We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't bungee jump... But enjoyed the views”
Review of Sky Tower

Sky Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 20.09*
and up
Sky Tower General Admission in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Auckland's Sky Tower is the tallest structure in the Southern Hemisphere, this tower is more than 300 metres high. Offering stunning views, along with award winning restaurants, a gift shop and an opportunity to push your limits by walking the outside of the viewing platforms, or by jumping off from 192 metres above Auckland's CBD.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A great way to feel on top of the world in the southern hemisphere. Breathtaking! Enjoy a leisurely drink or meal at the top

Thank SeeMSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear SeeMSee,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

The Sky Tower is the tallest building in the Southern Hemisphere and it really does make you feel on top of the world.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass floor"
in 509 reviews
"observation deck"
in 353 reviews
"revolving restaurant"
in 279 reviews
"bungee jump"
in 94 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 88 reviews
"southern hemisphere"
in 86 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 77 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 82 reviews
"gift shop"
in 149 reviews
"auckland city"
in 246 reviews
"sunny day"
in 88 reviews
"new zealand"
in 229 reviews
"orbit"
in 190 reviews
"panels"
in 175 reviews
"viewing"
in 237 reviews
"landmark"
in 139 reviews
"thrill"
in 108 reviews
Filter

247 - 251 of 9,446 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thought we would take the kids here for something to do! Beautiful view, had a wine and beer at the cafe while looking out. Make sure you do this attraction when in Auckland.

Thank Kel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Kel P,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

A great place to take the kids to see the amazing outlook over Auckland while you enjoy a drink.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Weather was not the best when we went up which is not their fault but it was the only time we could do it. Seemed over priced to us.

Thank 666dennist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 666dennist,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

I am sorry that the weather was not great on day you came to visit. I hope that you are able to return in the future on a beautiful clear day.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I took my parents to Skytower for a predinner drink and nibbles. Great views, nice cafe with amazing cheese boards & wine worth a trip!

Thank Maxxiimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Maxxiimoo,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

The Sky Tower is a great place for pre-dinner drinks and nibbles as the view is amazing. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I visited the Skytower with my kids (12yo and 16yo). There was a great view, I have to be honest, but nothing more than that. Lot's of shops and restaurants.

Thank AnaliciaBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsurya_skytower, Guest Relations Manager at Sky Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear webgopacific,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Sky Tower.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the Sky Tower. The view really is the draw point however it is also a great place to escape the rush of the city.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Tower also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sky Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing