We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
73
223
276
129
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
223
276
129
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vector arena anzac ave small balcony staff were friendly and helpful good nights sleep steep hill comfy bed sky tower conference britomart parnell
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Is a very basic room. I wouldn't say the location is great as its a hike to the city and to the harbour. If you want to stay closer to the city pay the extra and stay in the city. There was a stuff up with our booking and we had 2 adults and 3 children in one room. Wasn't much room for kids to move around in.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eliry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Good location especially if going to a show at Vector Arena. Friendly helpful staff. Pretty clean except for hair in the bathroom. Bed was very average and the wall insulation is not enough to block out sounds once other guests are up early taking showers and all night there were sounds in the pipes like water bubbles in a tank so it was not a restful night. The food from room service was excellent - beautiful fish & chips.

Room Tip: Give specific requests to desk staff
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed here for one night after our flight to Auckland arrived in the afternoon.
The hotels location is great, short few minutes walk to the main street of the city, and it has a few restaurants around it too.

The parking here was OK, there were a limited amount of spaces and the hotel treated it as a "first in first served" basis. I recommend going and parking before dinner time, and just walking to find a meal. That way you have the best chance of having a parking.
Which meant if you didn't get a parking on the premises, you were on your own and your best chance for parking was at a parking lot charging you $15.
The parking at the hotel was also not free, which i found very peculiar, as its meant to be part of the service. It was $10 per night.

Wifi - There was a free half hour of wifi every day for each device. Otherwise if you wanted more you had to pay.
New Zealand is very behind with their wifi, and often most places will charge you relentlessly for a piece of internet.

The room - the room itself was lovely, aircon, little balcony, tTV, ensuite and everything was new and modern. No complaints.

Overall nice little place for a night or two stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Position is good but wi fi is on charge out of the lobby where you have 50 Mb x day. Among 20 hotels visited in one month in australia and new zeland this is the only one where wi fi is not given for free in your room. We booked for a double and one child. We had a room with two double standard beds. The definition of standard double bed is not clear since in it me and my wife (both thin) fitted hardly in.
In Italy it is a one and a half bed.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank pasticcinetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews