We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
678
570
112
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
570
112
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city life queen street zest restaurant great location sky tower deluxe suite full kitchen valet parking washer and dryer new zealand separate bedroom central location would definitely stay here again ferry terminal higher floor comfortable bed inner city
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, within reasonable walking distance of the waterfront, on all the bus routes including the airport bus, varied restaurants and a supermarket around the corner. The twin superior room was pleasant if a bit on the small side for two people. The mattress and pillows were amazing! Had a great nights sleep.The service we received from the front desk and concierge was very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anaid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you - The feedback you provide helps us to understand our guests’ needs and to better deliver exceptional service, so that everyone is Someone Special staying Somewhere Special. You will be pleased to learn that we are in the process of our room refurbishment. Kind regards, Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Close enough to walk to spark arena. The skybus stop is right outside. Currently being refurbished so Adrian changed our floor to make it more comfortable for us. Comfortable beds and is good location in queen street. If you want to shop queen street you will be well placed amongst the shops.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mcfetties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves. Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Fantastic room and valet service, very professional and friendly at front desk. Really enjoyed our stay, lovely coffee at the restaurant also. Comfy bed, great location, just have shops on your doorstep.

Room Tip: room backed onto the service lane, so did hear trucks in the early hours, if a light sleeper the trucks may keep you awake.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at CityLife on your recent trip to Auckland - I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The CityLife is definitely renowned for our location being top notch.
We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon, Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This location was perfect for our huge group which consisted of a basketball team, full staff and fans. This came out to around 50 people and the group reservations manager, Shreeni was extremely helpful throughout the entire booking process and our stay. She is very responsive, kind and goes out of her way to ensure your stay is smooth. Upon arrival, she came out to greet us in person. She also heard that the team wanted to meet an All Black player during their trip and organized for the legendary Mils Muliaina to stop by and say Hi. This was a once in a lifetime moment and shows how hard the staff at CityLife work to make your stay extra special.

The friendly front desk staff and concierge were also very accommodating, helping with gift bag drops, directions and lots of luggage. We also held a conference dinner in the restaurant which was easy to organize and went off without a hitch! Everyone enjoyed the food and the venue. The breakfast in the morning was also delicious and there's a great in-house coffee bar adjacent to the restaurant.

The rooms and beds were very comfortable, the wifi is great and the pillows are so snug! We had 2 bags of yummy chocolates waiting for us when we arrived. Some rooms have a washer, dryer and washing powder which is great when you have to wash lots of dirty singlets! The rooms are actually pretty quiet for being in the middle of the city.

The hotel is in the heart of the city which made it easy to get out and explore. We were walking distance from countless restaurants, a small grocery store, the harbour and nightlife.

This location is a great place to stay during your time in Auckland. If you have a big group, ask for Shreeni, she'll make sure you're sorted! Awesome staff, great rooms, and a prime location for a great price! I will definitely bring another basketball team to CityLife in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind comments regarding Shreeni from our office are very much appreciated. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback such as yours is an integral part of this process. We will recognise Shreeni's great work by rewarding her with our internal "Your Someone Special" recognition program. We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon. Kind Regards, Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic. In central city with parking. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff and not too expensive. Will definitely be back. Restaurant and bar attached. Within walking distance of spark arena for concerts, etc.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank martinaud37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at CityLife on your recent trip to Auckland - I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The CityLife is definitely renowned for our location being top notch.
We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon, Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews