We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 175
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 196
USD 177
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 145
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 148
USD 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 143
USD 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
252
526
195
55
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
526
195
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen streetvalet parkingairport bus stops rightsky toweraotea centresky buscivic theatrecentral locationseparate bedroomsitting areadouble bedsmall kitchenettenew zealandhotel restaurantwould stay againsuperior roomfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This room was at a great price and was very quiet for central Auckland. The room was clean and spacious feeling. Staff were attentive and friendly, hotel was in a perfect position for Aotea Centre, just across the road. Easy walk to the Queen St shops also. We got a bigger room than we paid for, bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank runawalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

So pleased you enjoyed our hotel!
many thanks, Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

location was good but overly priced for such a small room; was charged surcharge for paying by credit card and deposit was not refunded had to call them for a refund. This hotel would suit only one person.

Room Tip: room is suitable for one person only not couples
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelamkumar048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback. The authorised amount or deposit you refer to is not actually held by us, your bank should refund it automatically however from time to time we do have to intervene.
Our standard rooms (including Lightwell and economy room type) are 25sqm and superior rooms are 35sqm.
Kind regards, Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

One night, pre cruise and was ideally situated for our purpose, 10 to 15 minute walk to quayside. Room comfortable but view far from scenic. Not sure who decided the name of the hotel but can't imagine many rooms would have a scenic view.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Redbob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you for taking the trouble to share your views, hope you had a great cruise.
Kind regards, Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed the night of our arrival. A decent mid range hotel used to short stays and in the central business district and a short walk to the bay area. Had rooms overlooking the street which were old fashioned in furniture but everything worked ok. A small restaurant / bar on the ground floor. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Was only here for one night so needed easy access to airport bus which was perfect as the bus stop was right outside the hotel! Staff were accommodating and friendly and even let us check out a little later free of charge!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blakejr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us. The Skybus stops right outside and costs $16 one way to the airport. There is also a very good inner city bus service that picks up right outside and is a great way to the see the central city and waterfront. Both these services are very frequent and highly recommended.
Kind regards, Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews