We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
USD 177
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 143
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
1,411
768
257
104
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
768
257
104
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfish restaurantbellini barbow suitediamond memberharbor view roomnew zealandferry terminalmaritime museumwaiheke islandcorner roomrestaurants and barsfantastic locationbuffet breakfastlong flightvalet parkingsky tower
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel lived up to all the rave reviews! Perfect location for exploring resturants, shops and museums (especially the maritime museum!) and we were happy that the ferry terminal was so convenient (We went out to Waiheke island for the jazz festival. ) Our room had a great view of the harbor. Staff was helpful in every way and highly professional. Great place to spend the long Easter holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cristywest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kia Ora cristywest1

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed an unforgettable experience at Hilton Auckland on Princes Wharf.

Thank you for your generous feedback in regards to the hotel’s overall ambiance and quality customer service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you return to Auckland, the ‘City of Sails’.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 Nights in a harbour view room. The room was large enough and clean and comfortable. With an awesome view. The staff where outstanding and made you feel extremely important they are very welcoming. Helping with your luggage, taking luggage to your room, greeting you coming In and going out asking you how your day was ! Just brilliant. All the little touches that makes this place memorable. Definitely worth the extra $$$ can not fault it at all. Breakfast was also fabulous.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 4-Love-to-Travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kia Ora 4-Love-to-Travel00

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland on recent travels. I am pleased to note the team cared for you well, ensuring you had a memorable experience in the 'City of Sails'..

The hotel most certainly does feature a unique location situated on Princes Wharf, sitting 300 metres out to sea, enjoying magnificent views across the Waitemata Harbour.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Definitely recommend this place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Staff were very lovely and accommodating. Food was beautiful. Beds and pillows were amazing, felt like a cloud. Towels were nice to use. Very central and easy to go to places.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank kozmohiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kia Ora kozmohiggins

Thank you for recommending Hilton Auckland on TripAdvisor and I am delighted you enjoyed a memorable experience in the 'City of Sails'.

The hotel certainly does boast a spectacular waterfront location, sitting 300 metres out to sea on the Waitemata Harbour, whilst being so close to the Viaduct Village, Wynyard Quarter and Britomart - the social hubs to our bustling hotel.

I hope we may see you back on future travels and thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed one night after our cruise. Could have literally thrown light bags off our cruise ship onto the balcony of the hotel, if we had known the room number! However, a right turn out of the cruise terminal and a 100 metre walk along the undercover walkway to the hotel entrance. Checked in early morning and the Concierge took care of the bags for the day, as the hotel was full and our room wasn’t ready. The bags were in our room on return, late afternoon.

A good evening meal in the Fish restaurant and nice to see our cruise liner (that we had been on) leave in the evening whilst we were in there. A good buffet breakfast also in the same restaurant.

The room was basic but in good order. Slight noise via the bathroom from plumbing/drainage above.

Good wi fi which was free as I am a Hilton honours member. However, as someone else has recently pointed out, no points were awarded to me because the whole of our NZ trip was booked as a package, via our TA. We have paid for the room, so why not credit us with points (or even a reduced number)?

Next day, we needed to walk to collect our rental car from Avis in the city. Another cruise ship was in, so hoards of people everywhere again. Collected car and drove back to pick up our luggage from the room. Not the easiest to get back in and park, as all the spaces were parked in, or blocked off for the cruise liner. But a quick word with the valet (Manz) and I left the keys with him as it was double parked. He moved it when a space became available.

I then tried to find the “quick" check out at reception because of a long queue of new cruisers trying to check in. Fortunately my wife found a duty manager to off load our room key to and he took details. The receipt was e-mail through later that day.

Princess Wharf is a very small cruise liner port and not the easiest to enter and leave by vehicle when a ship is in. But the advantage is this hotel is right by the cruise terminal. The city is within walking distance and we walked to the Skytower for lunch (pre booked).

Overall a good hotel and if we are ever back in Auckland would certainly use this hotel again. The staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kia Ora Tommy129

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and I am pleased to note your feedback.

It was our pleasure to ensure your stay was hassle-free and I hope we may see you back on future travels.

I am glad you enjoyed your time in the 'City of Sails' and thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We wouldn't normally pay this much for a hotel and so we were looking forward to a bit of luxury at a world renowned brand. Unfortunately the room itself was very disappointing. A king sized room but terrible use of space, only one armchair, no coffee table, the desk chair was broken. The bed was old and very uncomfortable. The duvet seemed tatty and grey and clearly full of bugs as I woke with bites all over my arms and legs. If this was a budget hotel I would have been unhappy but this was the Hilton. The whole place was over priced. Staff were friendly and professional but at these prices I expect management to spend a bit more on maintenance. Unacceptable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIAKL, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kia Ora Daniel B

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is appreciated.

Naturally, I am very disappointed to read that on this occasion your stay fell below expectation, as our aim is to always ensure guests receive a memorable experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have personally reviewed your comments with the hotel's operations manager.

Given it’s difficult to identify you from the response on TripAdvisor, should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail, may I encourage you to make direct contact with me via email on: adrian.teh@hilton.com.

Once again, thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor and I look forward to having the opportunity to connect.

Kind regards, Adrian Teh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews