We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
803
909
224
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
909
224
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge sky tower ihg member aria restaurant central location new zealand albert street concierge desk business hotel queen street good size corner room buffet breakfast comfortable rooms business trip per day mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great central city hotel close to Sky City and the waterfront selection of dining options.
Great staff always friendly as we have stayed here many times an d enjoy the quiet convenience of this hotel. Recommend the Club Rooms on the 27 & 28 floor. View from club is good. The canapes at night require to be updated and changed as after our four night stay were a little ho hum. Had upgraded to a Suite and well worth the extra with large downstairs area where we entertained guests for lunch and large upstairs bedroom and large dressing room with separate deep bath and shower.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Bruce B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed another stay here at Crowne Plaza Auckland in one of our Executive Suites with access to our Club Lounge. Thank you for your comments regarding the canapes being served, these have been shared with our kitchen team so that can we continue to improve on our Club Lounge offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Firstly, the location is great for central city stuff as it's roughly 100m to SkyCity and Federal St restaurants, plus has a rear entrance straight out to Elliot Stables and area. Queen St shopping right there too. A little walk for The Viaduct if you want that area. Car park on site which appears secure, and they validate parking so $10 overnight weekends, $25 during the week. Staff are really friendly and professional with it, and certainly came across as genuinely caring.
We chose a club room which are located on top 3 floors of hotel, plus you have access to a lounge for coffee's etc 24 hrs a day, canapes and drinks 5-30pm to 7pm, then continental breakfast in morning. The room was very comfortable and clean, with all that you needed supplied. Quiet. Lifts are secured by key card.
Truthfully, a very nice stay plus value for money.

Room Tip: Top 3 floors are club rooms - probably quieter, but have extra cost
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvanNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear IvanNewZealand,

Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were so pleased to hear you had a great stay in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge and found our location well situated to explore the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was a great hotel to stay at. Great location. Great beds. Great breakfast.

We only stayed here for 1 night and I have no complaints. We arrived a bit late (around 9pm) and we got checked in very quickly and headed straight up to our room. After a week of hostel beds the 2 queen size beds were like sleeping on a cloud, they were amazing in every way.

We put our breakfast order on our door quite late but they still delivered it on time the next morning and everything was there. The hot breakfast was great and reasonably priced compared to other cafes we had visited.

Parking at the hotel was easy with the parking garage next door (we paid a discounted rate by paying at reception at check out) and getting to the airport was quick (30min) and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ash289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear ash289,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed a comfortable nights' sleep and a great breakfast in your room the next morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We have stayed at A LOT of hotels in Auckland...Our experience at the Crowne Plaza has been the best by far...The location is very central (we didn't use our car the whole time we were there) Check-in was seamless...There was a portacot ready for our daughter...The beds were super comfy and the room was surprisingly quiet...We liked the extra security of needing to swipe your card to access the elevator...The breakfast buffet in Aria was soooo good - a variety of very, very tasty food...The staff are amazing - friendly,accomodating, approachable and welcoming. They took the time to have conversations with us at breakfast and were very accommodating to our two children. We were given free wifi and a late checkout....The porter took our gear up to our car in the carpark which was sooooo good! We will always be booking with the Crowne Plaza from now on...thanks for a great stay!.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette N Dav... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Jeannette N Dav... H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. we were delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the service you received from our team throughout your stay. Guest service is our number one priority and your kind words are a great motivator to the entire team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland.

Warm Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and only took few minutes to check in. The staffs at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Our double beds room is spacious enough for couple travelling with teenage. Location is excellent. Free wifi for the members of IHG club. Our rate includes buffet breakfast which has great variety. The restaurant has a barista making speciality coffee drinks and being served during breakfast.

The only disappointment is about the price guaranteed as shown on the hotel website. The rate was dropped more than 20% after my reservation was made at the hotel website. Having contacted the IHG member club, i was told to refer to its policy and my case was not eligible.

I am happy to stay at Crowne Plaza next time but have to read carefully about the so-called price guaranteed policy and no need to make booking in advance as this cannot guarantee at a lower rate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank lolaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear lolaluma,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious and comfortable and our location well situated in the centre of the city. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our team.

Similar to airlines, our prices do vary from night to night depending on occupancy in the city. If you are in Auckland again have a look out for those special rates. Next time if you book directly with the hotel we may be able to be more flexible with the rate that is offered – the reservations team would love to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews