We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything we needed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumontstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auckland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaumontstay
Ranked #30 of 54 Auckland B&B and Inns
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everything we needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently travelled to Auckland with 3 other couples. Beaumontstay was perfect for us. Bedrooms with en-suites were great, and the beds were very comfortable. The apartment was very well equipped. The girls made the most of the pool available at the complex. The location was great, handy to bus stops and not too far too walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elnerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

If you like luxury but don't fancy a big hotel, Beaumontstay just off College Hill near St Mary's Bay, is a great alternative. Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms are five star and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Wendy is a great hostess - where else can you help yourself to strawberries from the fridge? And great homemade Christmas cake. Beaumontstay is about 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi.from the city or Viaduct Harbour with all its restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a modern, comfortable and conveniently located B&B overlooking a park, near transport and within walking distance of the city and Ponsonby road eateries. Set within a residential complex, away from the main road, it is an ideal base for exploring Auckland attractions. The Queen size room with ensuite on the top floor with shared lounge/kitchen facilities offered private and functional usage. Wendy is a fine host managing her B & B expertly but unobtrusively. The kitchen was well equipped and provisions were generous.We were also graciously driven to a hire-car site and restaurant - beyond the call of duty but much appreciated. We whole-heartedly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: The upstairs suite is the largest and looks towards the city while the two on level two are more com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyn080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Nice place, well furnished, clean and comfortable,. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baschli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Hi!

My friends and I (8 people all up) rented this place for 3 nights while we were in town for a wedding and it was perfect. Great size, clean, very comfortably furnished, and the location was perfect. Walking distance to the viaduct and the city (or a very short cab ride).

The host was very friendly and we didn't want for anything.

I highly recommend Beumontstay,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TodayIWoreRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.3 km away
Quest Ponsonby
Quest Ponsonby
#56 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 km away
Swiss-Belsuites Victoria Park
0.7 km away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 54 in Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quest on Beaumont
Quest on Beaumont
#15 of 100 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
7.7 km away
Haven Bed & Breakfast
Haven Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 54 in Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.9 km away
Braemar on Parliament Street B&B Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumontstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumontstay

Property: Beaumontstay
Address: 12 Telpher Street | St Marys Bay, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price range (per night): $241 - $286
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaumontstay, Boutique Townhouse style accommodation right in the heart of Auckland. Immaculately presented and designed to accommodate the most discerning traveler. The quiet location is exceptional, right in the city yet quiet and stress free. Rooms with fantastic views and beds to dream in, crisp white cotton sheets and fluffy pure NZ woolen blankets. Historic Victoria Park and the Markets are just across the road and the Viaduct harbour is a short walk away – excellent for dining out or entertaining. If dining in, guests are welcome to use the well appointed kitchen. The pantry is well stocked with basics, and the Award Winning New World supermarket is just half a block away. Rent the whole house for a holiday or just an en-suite room B&B style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaumontstay Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing