We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location & views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #62 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Wanganui
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location & views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was nice and modern and had everything you could possibly need (including a washing machine and dryer in the room) which was a nice touch. We stayed on quite a high floor which gave us a nice view of the city and facing the skytower! The only negative was they were painting the lobby area of our floor and even painted the outside of the door whilst we were inside? Surely you would close one floor at a time for refurbishment? Saying that I would stay here again, even has decent parking under the building!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank D14URY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi.

I apologise about the small maintenance mix up, we will need to take more care in the future to ensure our guests are not interrupted in any way during their stay.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Udai Sarin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    212
    132
    89
    123
See reviews for
208
154
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Close to CBD, arts and airport shuttle transport. Clean and comfortable room with separate bedroom. Kitchen area was extremely well equiped (although we didn't eat in much). Helpful to have a washing machine and dryer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Bianco off Queen is located in central Auckland. It's a short walk to the performing arts center, comedy club, IMAX and multiple restaurants. It's a long walk or free bus ride to the harbor. We rented a 2-bedroom apartment for our family vacation, which was well appointed with modern decor. It was nice to be able to buy a few groceries and stock the kitchen with snacks for our son. Not only did this contribute to meal savings, but the apartment was less expensive than most mid-range hotels. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

A very big thank you to all the staff at Bianco Off Queen. It really was the perfect hotel, just right for me. It was my first trip to New Zealand (my first trip overseas, in fact) and I travelled on my own. Booking online was a breeze, and the website was very informative. Also a fantastic rate for all the commodities you get. Right from the minute I arrived (which was a late check-in, and that was no problem for them as they have 24hr check-in, which was one of the many reasons I chose them) the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was immaculately clean and the facilities were great, I especially loved the shower, it was nice and strong, great after a day's adventuring around Auckland! The bed was huge and comfy, the balcony was awesome, and I got free in room wifi Internet which was very useful and convenient. I could use the in-room phone with my calling card for free to call back home. And it was a really sweet touch to get a free breakfast every morning with a yummy muffin and fruit, juice, tea, coffee, etc. The location is perfect, walk for two minutes and you're on Queen Street, which is really cool. I had no problem with noise whatsoever, I was on the 11th floor. I hardly ever even saw or heard anyone else in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I loved it. Can't wait to go back to NZ, and I'll be sure to be staying at Bianco Off Queen whenever I visit Auckland. Thanks again so very much! From Janie, Australia.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 11th floor of Tower A, no noise at all while I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a great stay @ Bianco Off Queen .Our CD player wasn't working phoned reception & had a new one within the hour.We stayed in a 2 bedroom the beds were very comfortable. Great location,staff also very helpful.Thanks for a great stay.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooper515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#38 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#43 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 km away
Amora Hotel Auckland
Amora Hotel Auckland
#25 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Auckland City Oaks
Auckland City Oaks
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#19 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#28 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Property: Bianco off Queen
Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): $136 - $415
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing