We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Affordable Stay”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My brother and I went to Auckland for vacation on Aug'2011 which i'll said that this apartment it's well equip with all the needed facilities from kitchen tools to washing equipment. Location wise it's easy to access just beside main street. Staff consider quite polite as we have went to Wellington as per comparison. I'll definitely stay again if i goes to Auckland .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 402 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We had a sleep over here for my daughter and 3 friends, it was her 18th birthday, I arranged to meet them later as I was still working, they would not let her in unless she had a credit card or $250 cash in case of any mishaps, lucky her dad was there and used his until I got there with my credit card, but when I did they wouldn't use it as it was a debit visa and I didn't have $250, it was a issue to get a key, we were not told about paying an extra $20 for parking, until asking. The receptionist was rude and had no idea of customer services. The rooms were smaller than in pictures as was kitchen area. Breakfast consisted of a snack and was given to us the afternoon before, meaning definitely not fresh. A terrible place to stay and will not be doing it again and will let all of my friends and family know, not to stay there! SHOCKING is the only way to describe our stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katherine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Hi Katherine,

Thank you for your review. I would like to respond to this review as I believe our property has had an unfair review due to the circumstances of having a Debit Card.

As I am sure you are aware, hotel policy world wide is for a credit card upon check in and photo id that matches a valid credit card. Unfortunately a debit card does not about to a credit card and therefore cannot be used upon checking in. At Bianco we have implemented a $250 cash bond system where no credit card is available upon booking - this is contrary to industry standard where other hotels would not allow any check in regardless of cash bond or not. Please note that there are comprehensive terms and conditions on our website and other travel website that display our policies clearly. I apologise if this caused inconvenience.

However, I do appreciate your frustration and apologise for the way this was communicated to you and your daughter upon check in. This is something we can look at as staff training on the matter.

Take care and safe travels.

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this property. The reception staff need to sort themselves out and be abit more friendly and helpful. The apartments on the other hand are great and very good value for the money. There is everything there you need, with a well equipped kitchen, and even a washing machine and dryer. Maybe supplying a dish cloth would be a good idea..The apartments are in a good location, and once we parked the car walked everywhere... Would stayed there again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Usually stay in the two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. Great value for money!!! Has all the amenties needed for the good price. Most of the apartmenst we have stayed in have good sized fridges and lounges which was ideal for a big group of giggling women with plenty of wine to store. Centrally located able to walk to Vectra Arena, Queen Street and with a bit of effort the Viaduct (taxi fare there is not outragious either)......the view isn't fantastci!!!!

Clean, tidy and friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Recently we stayed at the Bianco off Queen, our room was very clean and well appointed the beds were firm but comfortable, and the breakfast was all we needed to start off our day. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Auckland

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMT970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#41 of 65 in Auckland Central
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 65 in Auckland Central
556 reviews
0.5 km away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#35 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#24 of 65 in Auckland Central
942 reviews
1.0 km away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Au...
#27 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,240 reviews
0.2 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#23 of 65 in Auckland Central
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $109 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing