We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”
Review of Coffee and Durum

Coffee and Durum
Price range: USD 3 - USD 26
Description: Specialised in freshly made Turkish food. Durums (wraps), boreks, dips, salads and sweets. Vegetarian suitable. Vegan and GF options are available. Online ordering via our website.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialised in freshly made Turkish food. Durums (wraps), boreks, dips, salads and sweets. Vegetarian suitable. Vegan and GF options are available. Online ordering via our website.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Turks of course are known for their warmth and hospitality, but the owner here raises that bar so high you’ll think you’re flying near the sun. He makes beautiful coffees - the best iced coffee we have ever had - borek and spinach coils. The warmth of the staff makes you feel served by your Turkish Nona ( which I have, too). Go for the love, and stay for the food!

Thank gnelson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeedurum, Owner at Coffee and Durum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

It’s a beautiful review that we have ever had, that’s very kind of you ! We think that we are not only providing food and coffee but also sharing the love.

This is an amazing slogan for us: Go for the love and stay for the food! We’ll continue to try our best to deserve these lovely comments. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly owner and welcomes pets :) I could recommend a delicious Turkish borek and baklava. Coffee is good as well.

Thank AlmilaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeedurum, Manager at Coffee and Durum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This wonderful cafe is a hidden gem in West Lynn, great coffee and tasty Borek, Durum (wrap) and the coffee is great.
The owners are lovely, great cafe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ree231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeedurum, Owner at Coffee and Durum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I live in Wellington and anytime I visit Auckland I stop here for a coffee and borek. Consistently good tasty food and always something new to try. It's hard to come by a place where you can find something different to try and leaves a good taste in your mouth and this is certainly one of them. Street has also great ambiance and I recommend sitting outside table under the huge tree while having your warm coffee.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeremC142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeedurum, Owner at Coffee and Durum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We use great, organic and fair trade L'affare beans which is from your city Wellington :) Thanks for visiting us and your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I come here regularly for a hearty wrap or pastry and coffee. The food is always fresh and delicious. They do espresso coffee as well as authentic Turkish coffee that is always well made. Definitely come here for the excellent coffee and unique range of authentic Turkish food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RyanM7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeedurum, Owner at Coffee and Durum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee and Durum also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Coffee and Durum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing