We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveller rating
774
701
266
87
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
701
266
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vector arena bedroom apartment beach road great location countdown supermarket washing machine queen street car park main bedroom good size nice breakfast great apartment full kitchen short walk laundry facilities ferry terminal living area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Was able to check in earlier than the standard check in time. Efficient booking in process by staff. They gave us nice suggestions for things to do as it was our first time in Auckland. Also we were able to store bags after check out.
Spacious room with balcony, laundry and kitchen facilities

Room tip: 24 hour gym and pool access
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

For a very short stay it was ideal for us. Location is perfect for the stadium as well as being close to Britomart and many good restaurants and bars.

The room was clean tidy and modern with all the amenities you need. Double glazed windows for added noise protection.

Only gripe is the carpark lift doesn't work and you gotta go up 4 flights of stairs and costs $30 per night.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ScubaTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadiumNZ, General Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Scuba Tron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel's strategic location and took the time to explore some of the many local sight-seeing delights, in and around the city. I have taken note of the car park lift and advised them which has been rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back again during another concert night at Spark Arena.


Kind Regards,

Swathi Kota
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Terrible experience! Me and three other people booked a double room here, we experienced rude service from the man at the front desk (grumpy attitude and horrible glares when we forgot our key card one night) we stayed three nights and were not offered room service or received any. We asked for an extra towel and received a “yes” in an angry tone. We had nearly 100 ants appear in our kitchen area crawling all over our food.

BITES! Myself and one other staying was also bitten all over our bodies on two nights by bugs to which I emailed the manager about with photographic evidence but only received and email saying that she would personally offer me a discount next time I’m back in Auckland which is just a joke because I will never stay here again filthy horrible disgusting place. Pictures attached

Needs renovating too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SamJMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadiumNZ, General Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear SamJMolly,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our standards of service and facilities.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to the customer service. Your feedback regarding your stay with us by no means reflects the high standard of quality and service that Waldorf is usually proud to offer. I confirm that I have investigated your comments in a serious light and taken action to rectify the shortcomings.

Having noted your review, please accept my sincere apologies for not providing you with a memorable experience whilst in Auckland.

Should you wish to discuss this matter in further detail, may I encourage you to contact me directly on swathi.kota@waldorf.co.nz

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

If you are looking for a nice hotel with easy access to the downtown sites of Auckland this is worth a consideration. Nice 20 minute walk to the clock tower and ferry to Devonport. Nice pub close by (out back of hotel).

Room tip: Top floors with street views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesUKUSA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadiumNZ, General Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear JamesUKU,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely rooms and central location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Swathi Kota
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Firstly, this is not a hotel. There is a check in desk, there is housekeeping staff but it is a rental apartment. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights, the first night booked so we could have the apartment with our 5:30 AM flight arrival.
Pros - great location, very walkable to the wharfs, Queen St, Sky Tower. Spark Arena is a 5 minute walk away. Spacious, clean, good AC, fridge with freezer, dishwasher and laundry with detergents provided. Beds are very comfortable, 4 pillows per bed. Nice balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Our room was at the back of the building overlooking a pedestrian walkway and was relatively quiet. There is a breakfast room but at $19.90 per person we chose to walk to the very close Countdown grocery store for fruit, cereal and coffee.
Cons - the WiFi is absolutely awful. Slow, inconsistent - keeps cutting out no matter the time of day. I’ve not had this bad a service in years. We had only a few thin towels. Housekeeping does a ‘mini clean’ midweek which means you get clean towels and they take the garbage out. You can request a mini service but it’ll cost you $24.90. There is a kettle and instant coffee packets but luckily we brought our own French press. Living room couch and chair are hard and very uncomfortable.
This apartment hotel is fine for the price but because of the WiFi I would not stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building to avoid street noise.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 86calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadiumNZ, General Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear 86Calgary,

Thank your taking the time write this review.

We strive to deliver an experience of "Home away from Home" hence the fully equipped kitchens and laundry facilities and spacious apartments.

Please accept my apologies for the slow speed of Wi-Fi we are currently reviewing it to deliver optimal experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Swathi Kota
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews