We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
761
682
256
82
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
682
256
82
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vector arena bedroom apartment beach road great location countdown supermarket washing machine queen street car park water front main bedroom good size minute walk great apartment full kitchen ferry terminal laundry facilities living area
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 BR apartment. The apt. was clean and welcoming. Everything was in good order and working. The washer & dryer were great, finishing in less time than mine at home. International guests arrive early every day and they have a small room with shelving to hold your luggage til check-in. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our wifi kept dropping us, so the desk staff had a router placed in our room which completely cleared the issue. We would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IslandGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The noise from the street will wake you up early in the morning, and on weekends will keep you from going to sleep until late at night. Neighbouring rooms were partying all night without restraint.
The room was badly maintained - we booked this place specifically because we needed a bath, and guess what- it didnt work. the plug did not seal, so water didnt stay in the bath. they sent a maintenance guy to fix it - gave us a new plug, which also didnt work because it turned out someone ruined the actual bath. A plumber than worked on our room for two days in a row - while we were in it! as compensation they did not charge us for parking...not enough!
As for parking - the parking is in a different building, and you have to walk down stairs to get out or in it. not a big problem...unless you have big heavy bags. they do have three spots near the hotel which is where you are supposed to drop of luggage - this would have been handy to know in advance but when they emailed us the confirmation and directions for the parking they said nothing of the kind.

Room Tip: drop luggage at the tiny parking at the back
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ishaisagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Positives
Location is very good. Bed comfortable. Nice to have small balcony.

Two bedroom has one bathroom
Furniture in need of repair
Shampoo etc is body wash
Bit of scrubbing round drains and shower drain required.
Noisy ventilation but better than none.

Nice enuff ... but should be priced in 200's not 300's for two bedroom from my experience in staying in apartments before.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LandJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Rooms were clean and decorated in a modern style. Friendly and helpful staff. Located in a nice area, 10 minute walk to the cozy centre of Auckland. They have enough parking space in the parking garage around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Would recommended staying here, It is walking distance from Vector Arena and also has a 24hr Supermarket around the corner from these apartments. very handy to everything you would want to walk around and see in the city!
I will definitely be retuning back here. Great service from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews