We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely and very hospitable”
other travellers have booked this property
Seriously comfortable bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seriously comfortable bed
If you are not into dog hair and the odd slobbery kiss then our place is possibly not for you Modern Apartment block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Seriously comfortable bed
If you are not into dog hair and the odd slobbery kiss then our place is possibly not for you
Modern Apartment block
Big screen TV comfortable seating
stylish comfortable living with lots of art
I have every appliance ever made except for a microwave!
stylish but relaxed
plenty of room to spread out
just down the road from Geeks On Stanbury for great coffee and great food
Fred really owns the place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Auckland Central, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olga L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“lovely and very hospitable”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Helena is a lovely person with an answer to whatever the question is.
In this apartment (room) you feel like at home. I really enjoyed my stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
I loved having Olga stay with me. She is clean and tidy and great company. Would highly recommend her as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biep01
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The warmest and friendliest welcome”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Helena, the owner, is a warm-hearted and intelligent woman always ready to help one out, in many different ways. The location is very suitable, just by a railway station leading to the city center in just minutes (not noisy for such). The place is nicely decorated with art works, There is all the required equipment and the bed is quite comfortable. Our first stay in New-Zealnd was a real plesant one thanks to Helena and all of what she has to offer. We are still grateful to her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
I loved have Pierre and his wonderful wife staying with me. They are very pleasant company and were very respectful of my apartment. etc
They are clean and tidy and absolutely no trouble at all. As a host, you will love having them to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Hulk and his lovely wife were wonderful to have as guests. They were quiet and respectful and left my room and bathroom clean and tidy.
Hulk was very interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed our chats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing