We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true kiwi night away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rangitikei Farmstay
Ranked #183 of 1,284 North Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Was a great place to relax and get away from the everyday town and city lifestyle - the little "rustic cottage" was fantastic for a small social gathering, and the service/catering was done extremely well with little hassle.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2011

Exceptional service and facilities. The place was clean and tidy. They have created a very authentic farm stay, that creates interest and allows you to get to know the history of the property. The hosts were welcoming and as they catered for our visit, I can not rave more about the food they put on! Keep up the good work team!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogopenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Well worth heading off the beaten track to find. Kylie and Andrew are good fun young people and they run an excellent operation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We had our end of year Christmas party here and what a fantastic night. We were unlucky with the weather, but Kylie and Andrew made sure that it didn't affect our night in any way. The food was very very nice and the atmosphere was great. It was so nice to have a relaxing night in such a secluded part of the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soph_Feilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We had our end of year staff christmas party at the farmstay. Despite the wet weather we had a great time. Andrew and Kylie catered for a large group and the food was outstanding. It's a great spot out there and they have done an amazing job doing up the buildings. Enjoyed the ponies, dogs and cat roaming around too!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dale33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Island hotels
0.0 km away
Waitangi Holiday Park
Waitangi Holiday Park
#8 of 212 in Northland Region
252 reviews
0.0 km away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#464 of 1,343 in North Island
18 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
The Homestead B&B
#207 of 266 in Waikato Region
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Oakura Beach Holiday Park
Oakura Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 44 in Taranaki Region
93 reviews
0.0 km away
Studio 404 Farmstay Bed And Breakfast
Studio 404 Farmstay Bed And Brea...
#17 of 51 in Taranaki Region
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Uenuku lodge
Uenuku lodge
#29 of 301 in Auckland
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rangitikei Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rangitikei Farmstay

Address: 422 Makuhou Road | Rd2, 4876, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 1,284 B&Bs / Inns in North Island
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rangitikei Farmstay is a "must do kiwi experience" located halfway between Taupo and Wellington (North Island, New Zealand) on a large sheep and beef farm which has been in the Stewart family since 1901. Situated only ten minutes off State Highway 1, on a quiet rural road, RF provides the ideal location for an authentic experience that will appeal to many. RF has a range of different accommodation options, sleeping 18 in total. This includes the RF Bunkhouse, East and West Huts, all situated around our large gardens. The Bunkhouse is also a farm Museum which showcases agricultural history of farming in New Zealand. We cater for large tour (day) groups arriving by bus or smaller groups/families looking for an overnight experience. Popular activities include the shearing and mustering demonstrations, farm walks with mountain to sea views, feeding our large range of animals, Hole in one golf and claybird shooting. Visitors are sure to leave with fond memories and fantastic photos. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing