We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe awesome architecture ”
Review of Petition

Petition
Ranked #12 of 3,506 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: AU$9 - AU$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Description: KITCHEN Mon - Fri 7:00 - LATE Sat - Sun 8:00 - LATE WINE MERCHANT Mon - Fri 12:00 - LATE Sat - Sun 14:00 - LATE BEER CORNER Mon - Sat 11:30 - LATE Sun 12:00 - LATE
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

The food is always amazing .they are happy to accomodate their patrons. Broccoli salad is to die for! Thanks petition kitchen

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 883vickyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James_Broadhurst, Manager at Petition, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Vicky H,

Thanks for coming by and we are very privileged to call The State Buildings home in the historic heart of Perth.

We take a lot of pride in what we do and excellent service is deserved of a venue of our caliber. The broccoli salad is a dish I don't see coming off our menu any time soon and, even after more than three years, the kitchen team still love hearing how good it can be!

Thanks for leaving some feedback about your experience, I look forward to sharing yours with the team, and we hope to welcome you back to Petition Kitchen, Beer Corner or Wine Bar & Merchant again some time soon.

Warm Regards,
James Broadhurst
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 330 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We visited Petition Kitchen (and Beer Corner) on our first stay in Perth and came back for a second time when we returned to the city. Both times the food as well as the service and the atmosphere were fantastic. Always a little surprise what will be on the plate and we enjoyed every bite of it!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank burgah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James_Broadhurst, Manager at Petition, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Burgah,

Thanks for coming past and returning again so soon.

We have a wonderfully talented team working together to make everything possible and the kitchen team, headed up by Sean Bentley, really take pride in delivering excellent local produce in a creative and ingredient focused way.

Thanks for leaving some feedback about your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you happen to be in the city, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Warm Regards,
James Broadhurst
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

This is always my go to place food service simply amazing broccoli salad king fish cerveci awesome the best you will not be disapionted

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertmX3101OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James_Broadhurst, Manager at Petition, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Robert,

Thanks for visiting and it definitely sounds like you know your way around our menu!

The kingfish and broccoli dishes are two of our signature dishes and rely on quality produce delivered by our suppliers and prepared with care and attention to detail to make them what they are.

Thank you for leaving some feedback about your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to Petition Kitchen, Beer Corner or Wine Bar & Merchant again some time soon.

Warm Regards,
James Broadhurst
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Lovely location great food and excellent service. This is a beautiful restaurant and the food was extremely well presented and the service was first rate. My wife and I were extremely impressed.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James_Broadhurst, Manager at Petition, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi James,

Thank you for coming past and enjoying a meal with us.

We take a lot of pride in what we do and feedback like yours makes it all the more worthwhile.

Our kitchen team, headed up by Sean Bentley, work so hard everyday to make sure all the dishes are looking and tasting as they should when we have access to such great produce.

Thanks for taking some time to leave us some feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Petition Kitchen, Beer Corner or Wine Bar & Merchant again on your next visit down under.

Warm Regards,
James Broadhurst
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

If you want some amazing boutique beers that you probably won’t have had then this is the spot. Plenty on tap as well as canned and bottled. It is a real beer appreciation venue. Good atmosphere and friendly bar staff. The building is beautiful. Well worth a visit. We did make a booking for dinner the previous night which somehow got lost, so we were unable to eat there which was a shame.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Wixters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James_Broadhurst, Manager at Petition, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Wixters,

Thanks for coming by and leaving some feedback about your experience with us.

With 20 taps on constant rotation there should always be something new and delicious to try and the team are always happy to share their knowledge so you get exactly what you are looking for.

I'm disappointed to hear we couldn't honour your reservation, so please feel free to contact me on the email below if you would like to discuss in more detail, and we hope to welcome you back to Petition Kitchen, Beer Corner or Wine Bar & Merchant again some time soon.

Warm Regards,
James Broadhurst
Restaurant Manager
james@petitionperth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petition also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Petition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.