We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still at the top”
Review of Rusty Fig

Rusty Fig
Ranked #3 of 3,508 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$25 - AU$52
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Description: Multi award winning fine dining, special occasion Restaurant. Awarded Australia's best fine dining restaurant by Tripadvisor.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Came in again for dinner the other day, still just as great as I remember. 10 out of 10 would come again but it a shame that they'll be closing up soon! Get in while ya can.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank danieltP2070LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

The main degustation is sensational food and can't go past the amazing mushroom soup with truffle cream..debauchery...followed by scallops with pumpkin and sultanas and the piece de resistance would be the amazing rock lobster complete with Manjimup truffle and mushrooms in a blue cheese mornay. Followed by white veal and wagyu beef and a scintillating melt in ur mouth mocha souffle with truffle and ice cream on top...
I will mention the amazing wines from a Heathcote shiraz to the 2010 Dom Perignon..it made for a great birthday celebration 🎂..u will be missed friends
..

Date of visit: July 2022
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

We appreciated the warm welcome from our hosts Clyde and Lesley and could feel a lovely ambiance from the moment we stepped through the door.
We both enjoyed our delicious meals. The food was of the highest standard.
The service was excellent and the staff were friendly and attentive.
Thank you for making the celebration of our Wedding Anniversary such a special night.
We would recommend Fiends restaurant to all our friends and family and can understand why this fine dining restaurant has won so many major awards.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D2839WVdeirdrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022

We had the pleasure of dining at Friends Restaurant last evening, as one has come to expect with Friends the service was exceptional on all counts, the food mouth watering good and the wine selection one of the best in Australia. Long known as one of Perth's (and Nationally) finest restaurants the owners Lesley & Clyde should be congratulated not only for how they treat all their clients but also their staff....never have I heard of anything but praise by their staff of both Lesley & Clyde.
If I am ever asked which restaurant I would recommend in Perth before I give it any thought Friends immediately comes to top of mind.
Many thanks again for a most enjoyable evening

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnU1880FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022

My husband and I have been coming to Friends for our anniversary since it began in Caversham. The hosts are welcoming, the service is timely and responsive, and the food is excellent. Their wine list is extensive and the extra little amuse bouches and palate cleansers are tasty. We love this restaurant and, as long as it is open, we will return every year for our anniversary.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rusty Fig also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Rusty Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.