We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem that will not disappoint”

Sen5es Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 3,506 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: AU$25 - AU$40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Description: A nutritious buffet breakfast is served 7 days a week in Sen5es Restaurant. In the evening, Sen5es Restaurant and Wine Bar provides a relaxing environment for a casual drink, meal or intimate dining experience. The restaurant showcases the best local and national produce in its a la carte menu. And finally, Sen5es boasts a carefully crafted wine list with a broad selection of regional and international wines and premium cocktails.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We have visited this restaurant a couple of times now and both times the experience has been lovely. Very fresh food, generous portions and wonderful staff have been consistent on both occasions. The restaurant has a modern relaxed ambience with background music that is not intrusive. Our dishes were both cooked exceptionally well and the coffee is good. A call out to Francesca, Jainice and Toby who provided very attentive, high quality service. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely customer service from all the front of house staff, special mention to Francesca, Tayla and Jordan ( he makes a gorgeous lime & watermelon mocktail. We had the steak (perfectly cooked), bernaise sauce (delicious) and fresh roasted veg. Finished with the Crepe Suzette....mmm...such a lovely meal to have on a cold, rainy, overdue, Date Night. Thank you every one. L&Rxx

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank rhp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Sen5es is a very nice restaurant with a menu that pleases most guests. The fish of the day is probably the most popular dish, always served with a variety of vegies. They also have "micro bites" on the menu which are perfect as entrees. Small dishes of pickled octopus, olives etc. And always fresh and decent bread to start the evening. A good wine list accompanies the food and the service is very friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank reto6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

We only stay at the Novotel when we are in Perth and enjoy eating at Sen5es as they always have an amazing menu and it is very difficult to choose what to eat so we end up trying a different meal each time. Last night we had the opportunity to try two new items that will be on their new menu starting this week and we most definitely were not disappointed. My husband tried the beef brisket burger and I enjoyed crepe Suzette’s as dessert. Fantastic and a MUST COME TO TRY.

Just a bit about the friendly and professional staff , there is Jonathan the Food and Beverage Manager, Jordan the Sen5es Manager, Francesca,Jaime,Toby and Giovanni, who make you comfortable and tend to all your needs. Then there are two fantastic chefs that we had the pleasure of meeting Amit and of course Chef Mira who we have had the pleasure of getting to know her well and she never ceases to surprise us with delicious meals.

This restaurant is a definite MUST GO TO.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 5,092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We did not stay the Novotel but chose Sen5es Restaurant for dinner.

We reached before 6pm. Relatively empty. We ordered crispy pork belly w scallop. This is good !! We also had grilled chicken breast which was great. Pasta and grilled fish. Desert was excellent. We had affogato and also brownie.

Great dinner. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank ccheewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sen5es Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sen5es Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.