We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and attentive service”
Review of Funtastico

Funtastico
Ranked #269 of 1,450 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Subiaco
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We enjoyed an excellent meal at Funtastico on a cold wintry night. The heaters were on inside which helps because the room space is large. Front of house was very welcoming and we had a waiter who worked hard to satisfy our special requests. The ravioli was light and fluffy, the crab pasta was flavoursome and rich, and the two pizzas were excellent. One pizza was made to order for GF and special dietary needs, and came out piping hot, tasty and perfect. Applause for the waiter and chef!!
Overall a really good evening for a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlyingEmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtastico, Owner at Funtastico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you FlyingEmu,

Great to hear you enjoyed our food and service. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

The food was great and the manager Andrea was really helpful and friendly with our table. Was really handy in helping us to swap tables.

The pasta and tiramisu were awesome. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtastico, Owner at Funtastico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thanks for the feedback Arthur F, much appreicated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We dropped by Funtastico on the recommendation of our Uber driver as he dropped us off before a show at The Regal Theatre.
The space is big, noisy and a bit cold but the food is great.
The waiter looking after us got very busy with every other table around us and after he took our drink orders, we never saw him again. The waitresses that stepped in were unreal and delivered exceptional service - they really did save it because we were seriously doubting our decision at about 15 minutes in.
The seafood risotto was excellent, really excellent.
There are plenty of options in Subiaco and although the food at Funtastico was good, we'll probably try some other places when we're next in the area.

2  Thank bbsydney96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We really enjoyed our meal at Funtustico recently

We always went to Funtustico for any celebration but for no real reason hadn't been there for quite some time. I had my old favourite of the marinara and it hadn't changed at all - absolutely beautiful and definately one of my favourite marinara's that i have ever had.

Everybody else was very pleased with their meals

Service was great - staff very friendly and helpful.

We will definately be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtastico, Owner at Funtastico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your warm words Paul and we are happy you enjoyed the birthday.
See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Had to sit at bar before being taken to table, seeing as restaurant was 3/4 empty that was quite funny
The waiter asked us if we were going to show at nearby theatre which was thoughtful
Menu nice but the meat dishes expensive
We had pasta, it was just pasta

Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funtastico also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Funtastico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing