We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great find !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was our first trip to the West Coast, and we found the Medina Executive Barrack Plaza on the internet.
The location was central and it was close to public transport. We could either walk to wherever we wanted to go or catch the public transport (the free Blue Cat Bus stop is across the street from the Medina's front door ! )
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was roomy and extremely comfortable. The units had a kitchen, full sized fridge, dishwasher and a washing machine and drier. Wifi or internet access was available for an extra charge.
What really impressed us was the customer service. The reception staff were very friendly and customer focused, and were always willing to assist or advise. We arrived early with luggage, and the reception staff took care of our luggage and sent us out to see the city. When we returned, our luggage had been placed in our rooms. Nothing was a problem for them, it really made a difference to us.
While the apartments are pretty much what you would expect from a modern city apartment block (clean, spacious and comfortable), the friendly and helpful staff were the icing on the cake and made our stay all that more enjoyable.
I would definitely stay at the Medina Executive Barrack Plaza apartments next time I return to Perth, and would certainly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, ours was excellent. We were on the 4th floor and found i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I'm delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping team work tirelessly in keeping our large apartments to a high standard of cleanliness and I'm glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the service and helpfulness from our team members. They are a great team and I'm proud of them.
I'm glad you enjoyed our location within Perth as it is one of the most central hotels in Perth.
As with all reviews, I will share your wonderful feedback with our team.

Should you visit Perth once again, our team would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    565
    210
    66
    36
See reviews for
376
322
60
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Recently stayed at the Medina Executive Barrack Plaza for the AOG 2012 Australia exhibtion at Perth's Convention & Exhibtion Centre. I was sharing a two bedroom apartment with a work colleague and the apartment was a great size with two king size double bedrooms, one en-suite, with fitted wardrobes. The communal bathroom had a washing machine and tumble drier inside a cupboard which was very helpful. The living area was spacious with a kitchen to the side with all modern appliances, tableware and cutlery provided. The aprtment was cleaned daily, with new towels and bedding as required. The hotel location is great for all city centre requirments which can be easily reached within walking distance, 5 / 10 minutes to exhibition centre and all main city centre offices. Would happliy recommend this hotel to all type of travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will give a better view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear SRB,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Medina Executive Barrack Plaza for your conference.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are always trying to improve our guests experience and it is great to hear that you enoyed your stay with us so much.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back the next time that you are in Perth.

Kind Regards

Michelle Ashfold
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2012
The location is fantastic as far as it is at most an easy 10 minute walk to both the River (Bell Tower, Barrack Street Jetty etc) in one direction and Northbridge in the other direction for fabulous choice of resteraunts and pubs. The train station, and shopping malls with a Woolworths for supplies are only a few hundred metres away. I wont say it was the prettiest part of town and some of the other hotels on Adelaide and Hay Street would have a better look and view about them but we were more than happy with our choice. We didnt have a car whilst we were in Perth, so having the free cat buses at our door or a short stroll away was very convenient and again as previously mentioned the train station was also near by. The room was clean, great comfy bed, nice kitchen/lounge and dining area. Large clean bathroom with the convenience of a washing machine and dryer.
On arrival we were upgraded from One Bedroom Apartment to Two Bedroom on the 5th floor. So no issue with noise, Helpful staff. We stayed on a Sat and Sun night, booked online for a good deal.....From what i can tell it was Very Good value for Perth but still a little shocked at the cost of accomodation in WA.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinTintheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear TinTin,

Thank you very much for staying at Medina Executive Barrack Plaza.

We are always trying to improve our service and appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time that you are in Perth.

Kind Regards

Michelle Ashfold
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Medina Executive Barrack Plaza for 3 nights( 17-20 Feb 2012) following the completion of our cruise on Celebrity Century from Auckland to Fremantle We were most impressed with the hotel reception staff who were very helpful even though we arrived some hours before the normal check-in time. They took our luggage and advised that they would call us on our mobile once a room was ready. This they duly did and upon receiving the room key we were informed that our luggage was already in the room. The hotel is centally located and only a short walking distance to the railway station and to the Hay and Murray Street shopping malls.
Our accommodation was a one bedroom apartment with all the necessary faciliities including cooking and laundry. The only disapointment was that were given an apartment on the back side of the hotel block and therefore had a poor view and little or no sun. This did not deter our opinion of the property and would certainily stay there again .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne12367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Wanye12367

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Medina Executive Barrack Plaza.

We are always trying to improve our service and we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

It is fantastic to hear that you were so impressed with our team and I will certainly pass this on to them.

Unfortuantely our CBD location does mean that some rooms do look out into other buildings which can block the sun at some time of the day. Although this can sometimes also be an advantage on those very hot summer days. We recommend that if you would prefer a sun facing room to simply request this on your booking.

Thank you again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back next time your in Perth.

Kind Regards

Michelle Ashfold
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The location is why I chose this hotel and when I stay for more than 2 nights I prefer an apartment. Around the corner from this hotel is a Woolies, Myer, D.J.'s and all the speciality shops. My husband attended a Conference in the Convention Centre and was an easy stroll each day. The apartment itself had all that was needed.Clean, spacious, good kitchen, washing machine, dryer, bath. They have a small gym and a small swimming pool. Only 2 deck chairs so not much room to sit around. This area could be upgraded. The first evening quite noisy but the other 3 nights fine. The lounges were ok but what was badly needed was a curtain to block the afternoon sun. They only supplied a sheer curtain so couldn't watch TV till dark. Our air con failed so had to be moved to another room. The staff are friendly and helpful. I think this is a good alternative to the usual hotels. I would stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed the same so all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyDebW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear DeborahWeekes,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Medina Executive Barrack Plaza.

We are always trying to improve our guests experiences and appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

Thank you very much for your great comments in regards to our Location, we also believe that our Location is one of the Best in Perth. We have taken notice of your comments in relation to the Pool Area and Sheer curtains and are now in the process of updating these areas.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in Perth.

Kind Regards

Michelle Ashfold
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Family Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $142 - $258
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Toga Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing