We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant and a very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and a very nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights in February and really enjoyed our stay. The highlight was dinner in the restaurant which we enjoyed twice. The degustation menu was particularly special. We had a large suite on an upper floor which was very comfortable with all the facilities you would expect from this standard of hotel. Spotlessly clean and everything in great condition. We didn't use the spa but did make use of the gym and pool. The gym is very well equipped and I think we had it to ourselves each time. The indoor pool and garden areas are very pleasant. The front desk staff rarely looked up from behind the desk to greet us as we came and went. We found that a bit odd for a relatively small hotel and a little unfriendly. The guest lounge on the ground floor has the look and feel of a business class lounge at an airport rather than a luxury hotel. Other than these minor suggestions for improvement we really enjoyed our time at the Richardson and would certainly choose to stay there again.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Opus and even dined with us twice! It seems like you got to enjoy all aspects of the hotel even the gym and swimming pool which is great. I will take note of your comments about the lounge and Front Office, we appreciate constructive feedback.

Many thanks,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    99
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
78
357
29
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Perth
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We once again stayed at this hotel. Over our 2 two day we could not fault the service of the staff. From Front Office all the way though to the restaurant and breakfast, the staff we simply brilliant. It was the little things that they do so well.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WATravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear WATravel65,

We are delighted that you decided to stay with us again! A lot of our guests are return customers and this is great as we get to know you personally and take note of your preferences. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

From the moment I walked in the door, the service was top notch and very welcoming. The room was extremely comfortable, from the bed, to the temperature, to the bathroom. The hotel was situated in a very quiet and safe area.

Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear shana K,

We are happy to read that you found our service welcoming and the room comfortable. Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, but all depends on what you are looking for. If you want a hotel with excellent service and a quiet/private feel, this is the place, but the location in West Perth means that there are only a handful of restaurants that are open in the neighborhood at night. It is located in a leafy residential and low-rise office area, and is about a ten minute taxi ride to the business district. Also, the hardware of the hotel is a bit dated for a luxury hotel and my room configuration was a bit tight, though it did have a balcony.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We spent about a week here in a largish balcony suite and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The location in West Perth seems to have suffered from the mining downturn but we had deliberately chosen to stay out of the city and this was a good staging point for us to access suburban areas of Perth. The hotel is circa 10 years old but feels very new. Our room suite was well laid out and pleasantly appointed. The restaurant is worth a visit whether staying in the hotel or not - very good. Service was excellent in all areas. Would definitely stay here again if wanting to keep out of the city center.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Yes we are located in West Perth which is close to the suburbs and Kings Park but we are also the closest 5 star hotel to the beach. It seems like you had a great time in Perth and we hope to welcome you back next time.

Kind Regards,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
286 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,555 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,207 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 65 in Perth
2,294 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Perth

Been to The Richardson Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richardson Hotel & Spa

Property: The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Address: 32 Richardson St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#1 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Spa Hotel in Perth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#3 Business Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $215 - $401
Hotel Class:5 star — The Richardson Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richardson is Perth's leading five star boutique hotel, designed by renowned London architect Sir Terry Farrell. The Richardson's superb facilities and attentive staff provide all the luxuries one would expect of a hotel that prides itself on making each visit an enjoyable and memorable experience. The Richardson has a policy of no smoking within the hotel facilities. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Richardson Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richardson Hotel Perth
The Richardson Hotel And Spa
Richardson Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing