We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2017

After living in Perth for many years and lamenting the lack of somewhere to go for that special night, we have now found The Richardson. Attention to detail is spot on, customer service is fantastic. We had a very relaxing 24hr break which included and wonderful massage from their Spa. Would recommend this for couples looking to switch off for a while.

Room Tip: This is a boutique hotel with a small number of rooms. We had an upgrade on check in and loved the...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Director of Sales at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear karen d,
Fabulous to hear that you enjoyed your city getaway. We appreciate your help in letting your friends know about us and hope to welcome you back for another getaway in the near future.
Best regards
Charlie and the Team at The Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Always choose to stay at the Richardson in West Perth.
Calm, peaceful ambiance and excellent staff.
Excellent restaurant, extensive breakfast selections and gorgeous High Tea.
Small and intimate guest lounge is a great place to relax with a book and a coffee.
Can't find fault with this establishment and looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Love having a seperate living room.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Director of Sales at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Sherren E,

Thank you for your lovely recommendation of The Richardson. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Charlie and the Team at The Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The Hotel and the Staff were amazing. Thank you to all the staff for making our family stay so enjoyable and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed for a family stay. The location is perfect. Thank you all very much!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5780QDdonnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear N5780QDdonnab,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff were helpful.

Thank you,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Recently stayed in Perth, at the Richardson. This has set the bar standard for all Hotels.
The staff are great,helpful and friendly and only to happy the do anything to improve your stay.
I dont normally worry about reviews but I felt I had to let everyone know about the Richardson.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevehV2426LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear stevehV2426LK,

We are so pleased that you took the time to review us considering you are new to Trip Advisor and don't usually review hotels.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Loved it. Only a short walk less than 10 mins to city centre. Great staff great coffee and I had a standard room that felt like a suite. Not in size of course but in the perfect style and fit out.

Spent two nights and wanted to stay longer. Reasonable prices at the most expensive time of the year.

Loved it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank african_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRichardsonHotel, Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear african_aussie,

We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the team.

In regards to the rate, we always try to be as competitive as possible and can guarantee the best rate when people book directly with us.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards,

Laura and The Team at The Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,645 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
324 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,393 reviews
Perth CBD
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richardson Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richardson Hotel & Spa

Address: 32 Richardson St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#1 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#2 Spa Hotel in Perth
#3 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $254 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Richardson Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richardson is Perth's leading five star boutique hotel, designed by renowned London architect Sir Terry Farrell. The Richardson's superb facilities and attentive staff provide all the luxuries one would expect of a hotel that prides itself on making each visit an enjoyable and memorable experience. The Richardson has a policy of no smoking within the hotel facilities. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Richardson Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richardson Hotel Perth
The Richardson Hotel And Spa
Richardson Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing