We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and quiet hotel. We will go bank when we can.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A modern, beautifully furnished hotel. We were upgraded to a superior room which was really like a small one bedroom apartment, with balcony. Excellent Wifi in the room. There was a fridge with the usual drinks and also snacks and ready meals to microwave. Nice to have complimentary bottles of water.

The hotel was within walking distance of Kings Park and eating facilities and some shops. A good bus service was available nearby, with free transport to the city.

There was a residents lounge with tea, coffees, cookies etc

I needed some documents copied and I emailed them to the concierge and they were dealt with and delivered to my room in minutes.

The staff here were incredibly helpful.

The only negative was that the restaurant was, in our opinion expensive, albeit very high quality.

We would without doubt return.

By the way, we loved Perth, a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you AlbertSolihull for your feedback and was delighted to read that our staff were helpful and, most importantly, you love Perth! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 528 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Overall I can't complain not a lot about the quality of service, and room, although I m not sure if the price matches the quality like in any other places in Australia. I could see that it s paying attention to the details; room cleaning is done twice a day with the fresh tea/juice in the afternoon, efficient early check out service, truffles (chocolate) besides the bed everyday. Quality of the restaurant / food was outstanding among the places I ve been to in Australia. The only disappointment is that Spa services are not available on a public holiday, which I could not understand because some people come to the hotel for vacation.. I did too. So I could not enjoy the half of the value ( Hotel & Spa !).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityMattersMost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you QualityMattersMost for your feedback and I was glad to read that, overall you had an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed by the fact that we do not offer spa treatments on Public Holidays, although the pool and gym were open as usual. We hope to welcome you back to the Richardson on your next trip to Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here after our linch time wedding. Everything about the hotel is so well thought out, and nothing was too much trouble. We had degustation at opus where they were extremely accomodating with my dietry requirements, and we came back to a complimentary bottle of sparkling in our room!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroluca06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you Caroluca06 for your feedback and I was delighted to read that your wedding was both enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back - possibly for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Accommodation was awesome, based on very friendly and professional staff - this despite the fact that they were very busy with CHOGM delegates at the time of our visit, divine meals and the rooms were perfect for a family three. This is our third visit The Richardson and we think it is simply the best. A short walk to King's Park which is a stunning place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your comments Santi59 and it was a pleasure to welcome you back. I was glad to read that, although it was a busy period, we managed to maintain our standards and remain friendly and professional. We look forward to a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A great hotel hidden away, the only comment would be please have fresh milk in the fridge! You cannot have a Nespresso coffee with long life milk! For the cost of the rooms fresh milk cannot be too hard!

Service excellent staff very attentive , we had some unexpected guests for breakfast ( bugs on the salmon bagel!!) very disappointing for a 5 star hotel but they were very apologetic. Come on though chef make sure the food is washed and prepared properly!

All in all a great hotel and would return.....

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShazzaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you ShazzaPerth for your comments and I was glad to read that, overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I appreciate the feedback regarding fresh milk in the fridge and this is available complimentary on request - please let us know in advance and we can place this in the private bar prior to arrival. I was very sorry to read that you had an unwelcome visitor at breakfast - as this is served in a conservatory area that is semi open air, we are prone to small flying insects. We are in the process of reviewing this and hope to have a solution in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,612 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
310 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,371 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Perth

Been to The Richardson Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richardson Hotel & Spa

Address: 32 Richardson St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#1 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#2 Spa Hotel in Perth
#3 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $210 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Richardson Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richardson is Perth's leading five star boutique hotel, designed by renowned London architect Sir Terry Farrell. The Richardson's superb facilities and attentive staff provide all the luxuries one would expect of a hotel that prides itself on making each visit an enjoyable and memorable experience. The Richardson has a policy of no smoking within the hotel facilities. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your The Richardson Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richardson Hotel And Spa
The Richardson Hotel Perth
Richardson Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing