We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of luxury”

Perth Platinum Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 116.69*
and up
Private Margaret River and Busselton Day Trip...
Ranked #13 of 43 Food & Drink in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Perth Platinum Tours offer private customised tours of downtown Perth, Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbour, the famous Swan Valley, The Pinnacles, Busselton and Margaret River winery regions, and more. Overnight packages are also available for Margaret River. If you are arriving in Fremantle Port on a Cruise Ship, Perth Platinum Tours specialise in conducting tours as you walk off the ship and returning you to the ship like a door to door service . We also provide direct domestic and international airport transfers to all hotels in Perth city. Perth Platinum Tours & Transfers also offer group tours to the Pinnacles and Lancelin sand dunes. For that extra indulgence we are happy to custom design a tour to meet your expectations whether it is half day, full day, evening or overnight tours.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We recently visited Fremantle and wanted to spend a day at Margaret River visiting the wineries. We couldn't find a suitable bus tour for what we wanted, but found this company who offered a tailored tour in a luxury car, so we booked it. We were met at our hotel bright and early, and travelled about an hour and then stopped for a coffee and a chat about exactly where we wanted to visit in Margaret River. Our driver knew the area very well and was able to give us some suggestions about ways to make the most of our time and take in the wineries we were most interested in. The trip was very comfortable, travelling in a luxury Mercedes vehicle. We visited 6 wineries, as well as Bussleton Jetty, the Canal Rocks, a chocolate factory, a cheese factory, and also had a beautiful lunch. Because our day was tailored for us, we stayed as long as we wanted at the various stops, moving on when we were ready. We had complete control over where we visited. Our driver, Edwin, was friendly, knowledgeable and a very safe and competent driver, so we felt in very good hands.

This was a lovely way to make the most of the one day we had for this part of WA, and we were very satisfied with our experience - highly recommended for a touch of luxury !!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank AbbyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Perth Platinum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review of your Margaret River Tour with Perth Platinum Tours.
We are so pleased you had a great day and were able to choose where to go and what you would like to see. For anyone visiting Perth a personalised private tour is a great way of maximising your time here and getting the most from your tours and experiences. I will pass on your feedback to Edwin and appreciate your recommendation to others.
We hope to see you back over this side of the country again one day.
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"camel ride"
in 2 reviews
"margaret river"
in 8 reviews
"busselton jetty"
in 2 reviews
"lobster shack"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 2 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 2 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 2 reviews
"kings park"
in 2 reviews
"itineraries"
in 3 reviews
"vehicle"
in 7 reviews
"itinerary"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 9 reviews
"company"
in 7 reviews
"wineries"
in 5 reviews
"stops"
in 3 reviews
"tailored"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Today we did the wildlife tour with camel ride and it was perfect. The price was excellent and we got more than we bargained for. Perth Platinum picked us up on time at our hotel door. The vehicle was clean and comfortable and we were taken to an animal rescue, hospital, and sanctuary were we got a personalized tour allowing us to get up close and personal with the animals. My son got to ask a ton of questions which were answered by knowledge staff, and we got to pet and feed multiple animals. After we went to an amazing lunch that exceeded my expectations for a "light lunch" at a beautiful restaurant with scenic views. To round off our tour we got to ride camels through the woods ( this is not a circus ride around a ring), try camels milk, and even feed our camels. Our guide was great showing us where to get ice cream and explaining great things around. We did tours with three different companies while in Perth and when we come back we will definitely use Perth Platinum again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank KalynnC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Perth Platinum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hi Kalynn,
Thank you so much for your review of Perth Platinum Tours, we appreciate you taking the time to let others travellers know your feedback.
We really enjoy the small group tours and private tours, these allow us to look after our customers and ensure that you receive the personal touch.
We had a really fun day and safe travels back to Florida. We hope to see you back in Perth one day.
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Platinum tours perfectly accommodated our family of 4 adults on a full day tour from Perth. The guide/driver was great and we really appreciated how much they were willing to "tweak" the advertised Pinnacles tour to make it exactly what we wanted. Having just our family on the tour meant that we could spend exactly the right amount of time in each location without feeling rushed.

All communication with the company was timely and the pricing seemed fair. We would definitely recommend Perth Platinum tours to anybody visiting Perth!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Perth Platinum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Kelsey,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your tour up to the Pinnacles with us. A private and exclusive tour is a great way to tour from Perth. You can explore some of the highlights of Western Australia without feeling rushed or having to join the crowds. Design your own itinerary and we will take you there.
Safe travels and thank you again.
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were short on time, but wanted to see as much as we could, using Perth Platinum Tours meant we could stay as long or short as we wanted. After Richard picked us up and chatting to him about a few extra things we would like to see if we could, he accommodated us in every way. Yanchep National Park and crystal cave, lobster lunch and The Lobster Shack in Cervantes, on to Lancelin for sand boarding and to see the whitest sand dunes and even managed after a long day to get us to the beach in time for the Sunset and finished off the tour at Kings Park in the evening, which was suggested by Richard. Thank you very much, it was breath taking.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank john F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Perth Platinum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hi John, Deanne, Neesa and Matt,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our tour. We are so pleased that you had a great day out from Perth and that you got to see a beach sunset at the end of your day-one of my favourites! The private tours are fantastic for anyone wanting to set their own pace for the day and customising their own tours. They even sometimes work out to be less than a big bus or coach tour. Our aim is to ensure that every customer is well looked after and travels in comfort.
I will pass on your feedback to Richard and we wish you safe travels.
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

A full and enjoyable tour of the Margaret River area including 3 wineries, the chocolate factory, and a visit to Bussellton Pier and the lighthouse. A delicious Danish for breakfast and coffee at an 'Outback Australian' themed cafe set the tone for the day with an informative and excellent driver, Richard. We appreciated his taking the extra time to make sure we all experienced the places we wished to see. The seating was comfortable and with only 10 passengers the atmosphere was convivial and intimate. Thankyou, Richard.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Phyl450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby M, Sales and Marketing Manager at Perth Platinum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

HI Phyllis and Norm,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your feedback from your Margaret River day tour from Perth. Our tours are small and intimate and allow us to really get to know our passengers and ensure they get the most from their day out. I will pass on your feedback to Richard who really enjoyed his day out with you all. Save travels back to New Zealand and we hope to see you back in Perth for another day out.
Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perth Platinum Tours also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Perth Platinum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing