We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
81
66
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
66
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathkings parkfree busperson spashort walk down the roadgourmet breakfasta small boutique hoteltiny balconyquiet areared catbotanic gardensfree cityappointed roomswill stay there againcat busespublic transportcooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Loved this place. It was comfortable, clean and we had a very uniquely set out room. It was also very convenient for sightseeing as the buses stopped right outside the door so there was no need for a car.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2017

Dear Karen W

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Wyndham The Outram Perth.

I am delighted to find out your stay with us was enjoyable and the location of the hotel met your needs.

Thank you once again, we wish you all the best for 2017 and look forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Habib Montakim
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Our first trip to Perth as a family. The Outram was in a perfect location for us. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor. Very spacious. Staff very helpful. Free city bus stop (red CAT) outside the Hotel running every 5 minutes. Easy transport to the city. Food venues within 5-10 minutes walk. Limited parking underneath - need to book if required and costs $20/day - we found this a bit disappointing but had to park the hire car somewhere!! Quiet location with ease of moving around the City, Kings Park and surrounds.

Room Tip: Suites at front of each floor level have the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed here after completing a round australia cruise. So nice to stay in a room that didn't move ! Seriously the room was huge. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom incredible , including a spa bath. Wifi available ( free to me because of membership but not to every one sadly) . Its so convenient the free CAT bus stops right outside. The neighbourhood is quiet on the weekend but we found a delightful Lebanese restaurant just around the corner with great food at dirt cheap prices. I had a wonderful two days

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joolsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We live in Perth, but just felt like having a night out at this Wyndham property.
It has a really great location for visiting Perth. Easy access to everything you might want to see or do. Spacious rooms, modern decor with all the amenities you may require. PLUS the biggest spa baths we have ever seen in a hotel. Just great.

Very close (walking distance) to a good mix of good restaurants.
Set in a quiet at night and a safe suburb. We were very impressed.

Staff were most helpful and efficient. There are also a limited number of secure parking bays available for guests.

We are definitely going to stay here again !

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This is the 1st time staying in West Perth. Very quiet on the weekend but the free CAT bus is just out the front in order to get to the center of Perth. Really felt like we were at home & living like a local.
Clean, spacious studio room. I'll def be staying again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ayisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews