We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 18 September 2012

OK sums it up for me, stayed here one night after a 3 day trip to Margaret River - only reason was to be able to park a rental car somewhere. It's so far away from everything (on foot) that we wished we'd stayed in the place we stayed in before going to Margaret River & just paid for parking. Yes there is free parking on site, but it's near impossible to secure a spot. Yes there is also council parking but you have to be up pretty early to feed the meter for that. By the time we fed the meter/changed spots a couple of times we both decided time/effort/expense wasn't worth it compared with the great central location we'd forsaken because of having a car for the night. Nothing wrong with the hotel as such, quite dated, bathroom very old. No real complaints but won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 273 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Definitely worth while place to stay if your chasing a place to sleep when in Perth on business, rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. Restaurant is good quality and staff are always friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and i stayed here after a very warey drive,the service was friendly,couteouse which made us feel very welcome and for what we paid for accommadation it was clean comfortable.We had dinner at the hotel Blue Rock beautiful ambience,yummy food,excellent service by all the dining room staff.....went for a walk after dinner to the inner city 5 min. Thank you for making our stay wonderful and will diffenatley stay here again.

Robert & Jackie

Kalgoorlie

Room Tip: We stayed in room 514 it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guests,
We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay.
Regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel is in East PErth - so it is not too central. It is an older building which has some pros and cons . . the cons are not many. Firstly - my room had one of those old individual air-conditioning units stuck in the wall. It was not too noisy at all - but some people may be bothered by this.

On the pro side - the rooms are large and so are the bathrooms. The staff are really friendly and the room rates are really good for Perth.

The BIG plus is the Blue Rock cafe - great breakfast and the dinners are fantastic. The meals are of a very high quality with only a medium price . . the food was a big plus.

A very good 3 star hotel - not too central - but good price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Hotel for 2 nights on a business trip to Perth. The hotel is very clean and the bed very comfortable. The decor is not flash, just the basics and quite dated generally but in saying that it is all in fairly good condition and clean. The room i had was a basic Queen room at the back of the building and was quiet with little city noise to be heard - though it was mid week. Modern flat screen TV is provided with 2 dedicated free movie channels, wireless internet at very good rates ($15 for 2 days), free parking a bonus and quick, helpful and polite front desk service.
The only real negatives if nit-picking were a slightly noisy older style aircon and noisy instant hot water system.
I had room service dinner from the in house cafe one night which was excellent and provided very quickly (1 x lamb shank with mash and a desert $38.50).... and one full breakfast which was discounted luckily.....it was nice enough but not worth the ($24, i think) normal rate (just the basics -scrambled egg only this day, bacon, beans, tomato and hash browns etc). Much better to head up to beautiful Kings Park and enjoy a fresh cooked coffee shop brekky and coffee in the sun at one of the cafes in the park for less $.
As stated in other reviews it is good value for Perth and certainly great for the basics (good bed and a hot shower) on a business trip but if you want modern luxury with all the trimmings - pay more and stay elsewhere.
I will stay here again on my next Perth business trip for the value compared to others in Perth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HorseLoverBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#57 of 66 in Perth
473 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#31 of 66 in Perth
1,298 reviews
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $77 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Australia, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing