We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Budget hotel well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Perth City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Riyadh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Budget hotel well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The high prices and lack of hotels near the airport makes you consider alternatives, and this one was a good one for us, especially when we changed after the first night to the family room, which was appropriate for a couple with a toddler. There was parking that was free, good service at reception, helpful staff, and we had few complaints. This is not a luxury hotel but serves a purpose.

Room Tip: The family room for a little extra really is allot bigger and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    171
    118
    28
    18
See reviews for
81
134
47
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We needed a reasonable priced room in Perth for 1 night at short notice, and after reading Perth hotel reviews on this website I decided on the Comfort Hotel Perth City. The free parking was a bonus and the rate was excellent by comparison with other hotels of this standard. We arrived mid-afternoon, check-in was smooth and we were given a free upgrade to a studio room. This room was located on the ground floor facing the side street and was of a good size and with good facilities. The bed was comfortable and the room clean, especially the bathroom, which is important to me.
We had breakfast at the Blue Rock restaurant attached to the hotel, and were advised that the full breakfast was available at half price - A$16.50 per person, compared to A$15.00 for the Continental, which was pretty good value. There was the usual spread of fresh and canned fruits, pastries, breads etc, plus the hot spread which included eggs, mushrooms, bacon, hash browns, tomatoes etc. Fruit juices and the usual tea and coffee were available to go with the breakfast.
I would recommend the Comfort Hotel Perth City without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Staff & Management
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon! We "Superlike" your review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Like most of their establishments, this hotel chain prides itself on good clean rooms, facilities and attentive service, when I stayed they had and older unit out at northbridge the rear the main comfort hotel designated for the backpackers budget, 'Smart move'.!.
The hotel itself is modern styled and reasonably well maintained, fitting well within most travellers budgets for city accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Staff & Management
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Negatives first

It is freezing with no apparent heaters and no extra blankets.

The lack of dusting is apparent everywhere.

Fridge makes noises throughout the night

The digital tv has 5 unviewable channels


  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qdeqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Comfort Inn Perth City is located on Hay Street, so is close to everything in the CBD. compared to other Perth hotels, the cost for an overnight stay is very reasonable, especially as free parking and a very well-equipped continental breakfast is included. The studio queen room was clean, if dated in appearance. It offered the usual flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, and a single armchair. The deodorizer smell was overpowering and gave me a very bad headache. Those less sensitive to smell may like it. The shower is excellent - good rose height (we are tall) and very good pressure and length of warmth. No foxtel but there are two movielink channels.

Blue rock restaurant is a good reason to stay here. Eat in the restaurant or treat yourself to room service. We had pork belly with scallops and sweet potato mash (hers), and chicken Maryland with sage stuffing, sweet potatoes, and greens (his). Whilst the portion size was too small for him, mine was perfect. Cooked to perfection, well presented, tasted great, and both were under $25 each, which is somewhat astounding in WA. We shared the hedgehog for dessert, which was also well priced and yummy. Breakfast was good, with a large selection of Danishes in addition to the usual cereal and bread. Also available was a cold meat/cheese/boiled egg platter which catered well to our Paleo lifestyle.

In summary, probably wouldn't stay again based just on the room, but will definitely eat at Blue Rock again. 3/5 for hotel, 4 1/2 for the food.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Suchiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#38 of 79 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Perth
Travelodge Perth
#27 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Property: Comfort Hotel Perth City
Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Price range (per night): $99 - $149
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing