We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scitech

Scitech
Ranked #10 of 178 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scitech is an educational and engaging science centre conveniently located in the heart of Perth. As Western Australia's leading science education institution, this unique centre offers interactive science experiences for people of all ages to enjoy.
Perth. WA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Fun for Kids”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Well worth a visit. Very interesting. The kids seem to love it. Always something different there. The cafe is a little expensive and ordinary, but most of the cafes in those sort of places are.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    175
    45
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must for the holidays”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Took my son on the school holidays to see the dinasaur exibit, that was pretty good. But what we both really liked and had the wow factor was the Horizon-The planetarium, what an amazing experience. Its something you have to see to believe.
The gift shop was extremely expensive, which was dissapointing
But a great place to take the kids. Lots to see and do

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“School Outing”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We went to the planetarium awesome and the dinosaurs in Scitech kids love it
We could have stayed longer but ran out of time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherriann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“small venue not as exiting as they make it seems”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Scitech has been around for years even when I was younge but the venue is small and as a adult who is not taking a class to a school excusion you might feel abit ripped of offf they change there theres and try to make it seem new but it really is that same low budget place i visited in the early 90s

Helpful?
2 Thank myka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic kids day out”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We took the children to Scitech for the day (aged 7, 5 and 1) and we enjoyed it as much as they did! A big hit was the 'be a television reporter' stand!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leigh-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scitech also viewed

 

Been to Scitech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing