We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly & Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly & Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

A quick stop over before heading north. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful and the room comfortable and most importantly clean! The Medina is just a short stroll to the CBD shops, cafe's etc. and the Convention Centre is right next door. Perfect place to stay if on business or for couples - not for a family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soljan1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Soljan1029,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of the Medina Grand Perth. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken.

Your kind comments in regard to your experience are a pleasure to read.

I hope I have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    486
    158
    69
    39
See reviews for
155
334
67
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Location was perfect for a function at the convention centre next door. Do nice not to have to hunt down a taxi at the end of the night, but just walk across the driveway and into the hotel.

Rooms are spacious, nice sized balcony too. Nice enough fittings, and a good layout with a desk area, dining table & couch in the main room.

First room I was put in was on the first floor directly above the restaurant which had loudish music pumping outside. On asking for a new room it was arranged straight away.

A good spot for a business stopover.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear rwps,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay at Medina Grand Perth. My team and I appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am pleased to read that my team where able to assist you promptly with a room move due to the noise from Metro Bar and Bistro.

Your positive comments are appreciated and I hope I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for a week on our first trip with our baby. Service at the front desk was efficient but businesslike. Very hard to get them to crack a smile. Location was great. Easy to drive out for the day, and just a short walk from the city. It was pricey though - more than what I've paid for some pretty luxurious hotels in Europe. Perhaps I wasn't accustomed to Perth's inflated hotel prices. But those prices didn't even include wifi, parking or breakfast. I felt that at least one of these should have been included complimentary in the room price.

The apartment was well provided for though - furnishing was modern, the kitchen was really useful and quite well stocked with utensils, and the washing machine totally necessary. A nice cosy place to hang out after a day out. But apart from a first small carton of milk, everything was charged extra (at mini bar prices), even laundry powder! Abit stingy I thought.

That said, I would stay there again. Just a note: Depending where you're from, you might do better to take up a data roaming plan with your provider than to pay the exorbitant wifi charge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear SGmember,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us and for the time you have taken to complete this review. My team and I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

I am disappointed to read of the "unsmiling service". In our most recent team meeting I have used your feedback to illustrate to my team the importance of a smile; a simple service we can provide to all guests.

I appreciate your other positive comments and I hope I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

From Check in to check out very smooth. Nice big place and close to everything.
Not a hotel but a serviced apartment, Nice big rooms comfortable couches big screen tv in bedroom and living room. Curtains nice and dark for that exra sleep in. Everything was clean and tidy even the bathroom no hint of mould or odour which is always nice.
Kitchen had everything in it you needed, fridge was stocked with the usual bar fridge supplies at the usual exorbitant prices.
Would be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear twkitch,

The team at Medina Grand Perth are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Medina Grand Perth in the near future.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just OK. Not a hotel, not really a serviced apartment. Liked the space and the newness of the rooms, but location means that you seem forever up and down in a rabbit warren of walkways and corridors to get to the CBD streets.

Bland but clean, lacking a 'vibe' of experience. Reception Staff a little ditzy too.

I always find Perth to have no decent hotels and lacking in truly world class luxury business hotels that Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane have. Expensive too, for something do average.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britpop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Britpop73,

Thank you for your review of the Medina Grand Perth. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken.

I have noted your comments. I will address with my reception team your concerns with their “ditzy” behaviour and general professionalism.

Thank you for your feedback with regard to the cleanliness of your room. The blandness and “vibe” is something will I note for the future when we look to address furniture and fixtures.

If you would like to discuss further any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards
Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parmelia Hilton
#17 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Family Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#21 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $133 - $372
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing