We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for a function”
Review of Metro Bar & Bistro

Metro Bar & Bistro
Ranked #431 of 1,605 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: USD 7 - USD 22
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a corporate function here on Friday and the food, drinks, service, space were all amazing. It was a great event and i had great feedback from everyone who came. I highly recommend this for any social or work function you have coming up, and the arancini are amazing

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Steak lunch Special Friday is always magnificent as is the chicken parmigiana.
Great value, great service and great food.

Kevin M

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the cafe 8am ordered 2 eggs benny 30 mins in still hadn't arrived so asked waiter could he please check up as we had to be in a meeting at 9am.
Did not even come back to let us know how long. 10 mins later we go in and ask again only to be told chef has no order for them. No appology just a short,we will have them soon. 9.am still hadn't arrived so we asked again.
Dishes arrive and one is the wrong order. We have left with one person not eating and absolutely no appology.
Your customer service is a disgrace!!
Your wait staff are walking zombies who couldnt care about anything in the world let alone customer service.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank jasonpX5232ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The food here is really just average, and in addition to this everything else really brings this place down for me.
I was staying at the hotel, so I actually gave this place a chance more than once. For breakfast and lunch.
Overall the place is just unclean, tables were sticky every time I went there. There was a terrible smell of stale alcohol, even at breakfast time. No one needs to smell that first thing in the morning.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilySC2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped by twice today to have a bit of a late lunch and a few drinks and again after a function. Both times the bar serice was painfully slow. Food at lunch was good but a bit pricey

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank knob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Bar & Bistro also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Metro Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing