We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ease those hunger pangs”

Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 1,499 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: USD 9 - USD 26
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fresh food made to order whilst sipping a local wine or beer, sitting on our riverside deck on the Swan River in Elizabeth Quay
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Ideal place to stop for a snack to ease those hunger pangs, when visiting Elizabeth Quay or waiting for a Cruise. Small but homely, nice seating outside watching the world go by. Food was really good and reasonably priced, staff very pleasant and helpful.

Thank yorkshirelass2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM615VGS, Owner at Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you yorkshirelass2017, for taking the time to review us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and our food. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Caught up with family here fur a coffee and couldn't fault it. It wasn't too busy (10:30am on a Tuesday) and the staff were friendly and efficient. Nice location overlooking the swan river and enough heating inside for those chilly mornings. Convenient location

Thank Kirstalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM615VGS, Owner at Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you, Kirstalina, for taking the time to review us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Riverside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The atmosphere was very relaxing, great views of the Swan River. The Food was divine with friendly staff. Definitely going there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM615VGS, Owner at Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you, Michael N, for taking the time to review us.
We are so pleased you have enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We can't walk past this place without popping in for a coffee.
It's in a perfect spot overlooking the river & I think the coffees are excellent.
The owner Bryan is always happy & friendly & we have never had to wait long for our drinks.
Would certainly recommend.

1  Thank Expatinozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM615VGS, Owner at Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you Expatinozz, for taking the time to review us. We love our location as well. At Riverside, we are all dedicated to making great coffee and giving great service. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Booked on Dimmi website and I called in to say we would be there a little late as there is hardly any parking in this area . When we arrived Lucy did inform us we were a bit late but I explained I had called in. The food is above average and service is great cocktails and venue is lovely. . Great venue for all functions and if u want a quiet date or family outing this is a lovely venue. Prices are good and the food flows out the kitchen . One of the best places for coffee ☕️ and don't rush here just relax and enjoy the view. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home . Yes I recommend and will return .

Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM615VGS, Owner at Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you Alison L, for taking the time to review us.
We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
South Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Riverside Cafe, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing