We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
18
54
48
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
54
48
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan river bell tower reception closes self contained unit cooking utensils rooms are clean and comfortable elizabeth quay perth mint bus stop across the road free cat bus late check public transport hay street city cupboard fremantle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have stayed here lots of times and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Perth, rooms are clean and comfortable, all facilities available in the rooms, and rooms a generous size. very comfortable, we always rebook each visit to be sure to get a room next time needed. Staff extremely cheerful and helpful couldn't wish for a better experience.
breakfast bistro only two minutes walk away and river views a definite bonus.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Paulperth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk Receptionist at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our terrific location with river views. Maid Marion’s is a favourite and their breakfast menu is excellent at a reasonable price. All our staff take pride in their work and in maintaining the rooms and service to a high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.
Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Yes we knew it was cheap but I'm an optimist and it's in a great location - l guess the location was what filled us with hope...
Our bedroom was a good size (about 5x4m), it was clean but dated (like 1960 with pale green painted brick walls). The air con was ok, the bed was pretty firm, there's a water saving shower over the bath, there's a 20 inch LCD above the 4 seat dining table and the window didn't open but it was quiet and the curtains kept it dark.
The kitchen is basic, it had a pretty new fridge but a sink, cupboards and cooktop from 1960.
We'd rate the room 4/10 but the location was 7 or 8, just across a park from the river and a 10min stroll to the excellent free CAT bus system.
Front office staff were very helpful and if we were coming to Perth again we'd consider it - providing we knew the bed was going to be more friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk Receptionist at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Eric M,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our terrific location and free CAT buses nearby. We strive to cater to guests’ every need and we do have new beds in our newly renovated King Superior rooms. If you mention it to our staff during your next visit, we will make sure the bed is more to your suiting. All our staff take pride in their work and in maintaining the rooms and service to a high standard and on behalf of the front office team, we thank you for the recognition.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.
Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Great experience. Comfortable room and would return for their breakfast.” Very comfortable, good size room. Friendly, helpful staff. We had the Buffet breakfast which was very good. It is centrally located for theatre and convention centre.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank kazaspace1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk Receptionist at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our terrific location to visit the attractions nearby. All our staff take pride in their work and in maintaining the rooms and service to a high standard. We currently do not serve buffet breakfast at City Waters. However, we do have a breakfast pack available for purchase. There is also a variety of local cafes and shops within walking distance which are perfect for breakfast e.g Duotone, Voyager, Rubra on the Swan etc.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.
Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Mold growing in the shower,hand basin with a piece of it broken and gluedback in,paint work peeling off woodwork,cracks in the ceiling above the bed,toilet never been cleaned.The staff are very approachable.

Room Tip: its all stairs,
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry the room was not to your liking. We would have changed your room immediately had you mentioned it to the front office staff at reception. As part of our ongoing scheduled refurbishment project, some rooms have been renovated and others will undergo renovation to ensure better guests’ comfort. Thank you for your positive comment regarding our staff, we always strive to provide high quality service.

We will take your comments for improvement on board and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed for seven nights and were very comfortable. Having full kitchen facilities was great. The room had not been updated but was in good condition with loads of storage and space. The location was fantastic, just short walk to the Bell tower, Perth Mint or Hay St etc. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor room make that clear, not a problem for us.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaMaria1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our close proximity to various tourist attractions nearby. The Perth CBD is also a 10 minutes’ walk or short free bus ride away. We strive to satisfy our guests’ every need and are glad our fully equipped kitchen was handy to you. Your kind comments are much appreciated as all our staff take pride in their work and aspire to keep our service to a high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews