We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tower of interest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bell Tower

The Bell Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 34.63*
and up
History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth
Ranked #18 of 178 things to do in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Twelve of the 18 bells in this tower came from London's St.-Martin-in-the-Fields church in Trafalgar Square as a Bicentenary gift to the people of Western Australia in 1988. Originally cast in the 13th century and recast in the 16th and 18th centuries, they were rung at the homecoming of James Cook after his voyage of discovery in 1771, after the Battle of El Alamein in 1942 and at the coronation of every British monach since George II in 1727.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tower of interest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great views and interesting information about the bells and associated features.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belltower1, Manager at The Bell Tower, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We are glad that you found the tower to be of interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    386
    208
    68
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Such a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Amazing views from the tower, interesting information on the bells, lovely staff, even got an impromptu lesson on ringing the bells, was given a certificate as well! Arms were so sore after it, but such a cool experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BawnyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Bell Tower, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to submit a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at The Bell Tower. The bellringing demonstrations are a great arm work out. We hope to see you again next time you are in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ancient carillion in superbly engineered beautifully designed building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

A memorable experience. i went twice, heard the quarter peal and the demonstration, then stayed for hours just looking at the bells and the view. The chairs are comfortable enough to stay as long as you like enjoying the view over the docks, the river and the city. The ringers are keen to answer any question.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leptorillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Bell Tower, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed both of your visits. It really is an amazing experience to see the bells ringing and the beautiful views. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Good view from the top but over hyped and over rated

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Bell Tower, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for submitting a review we appreciate your feedback. We apologise that you felt the experience was overrated but are glad that you at least enjoyed the views from the observation deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“English History in Perth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I wonder if the British realise we have some of their most historical bells in the world hanging just near our Swan River in Perth. When I take visitors from the UK and show them, they are quite stunned.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank computernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Bell Tower, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for your review. British tourists really do enjoy it when they realise their connection to the bells. They love to see the ancient bells in such a unique and modern setting. We are so happy that you bring guests through the Bell Tower and we hope that you enjoy your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Tower also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Bell Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing