We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very happy stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Maud Swedish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miss Maud Swedish Hotel
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very happy stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Central location to the CBD. Comfortable, clean room. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
We dined in the restaurant and the buffet was absolutely great, plenty of variety.
Restaurant staff also pleasant and helpful and really cannot fault anything about our stay.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dianen194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    356
    120
    11
    10
See reviews for
69
386
112
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great 2 night stay with breakfast and dinner, both of which were wonderful.I will be staying at Miss Maud's again. Free Wifi is great, it would be nice to have Foxtel and in house movies included.

Room Tip: Room 233 is a great room, double bed and a balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the last 11 years, I wanted to stay at a hotel like Miss Maude Swedish Hotel and I was very impressed with my stay. The place is clean and homely. The roof garden is very unique and a lovely place.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorothy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came late to the hotel because of the late flight, but the staff was very friendly ans gave us a warm and informative welcome. espacially the breakfast is very very tasty. we were there before christmas and it was very very nice.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 361retow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a Boxing Day lunch with family.
The smorgasbord was great for everybody but vegetarians and vegans.
Limited selection of vegetables and unadulterated salads.
Dessert menu was limited but tasty.
Apart from some undercooked potatoes it was an enjoyable meal.
HOWEVER, the staff were fantastic. Helpful, caring and the service was great.
Generally good value for money.
I'll be back.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heddyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 79 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 79 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Maud Swedish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Maud Swedish Hotel

Property: Miss Maud Swedish Hotel
Address: 97 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $121 - $242
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Maud Swedish Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE Wi-Fi and also Smorgasbord breakfast included for all staying guests.Our 'little bit of Sweden', in the heart of the city, has become a landmark in Perth’s CBD - a preferred location for business and leisure travellers alike. Only a short stroll to shopping malls, entertainment district, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and other attractions. There are 52 charming, well-appointed, rooms with flat screen LCD TV, mini-bar with fridge, individually controlled air-conditioning and all essential comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miss Maud Swedish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Maud Swedish Perth
Hotel Miss Maud Swedish
Perth Miss Maud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing