We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over from Africa to Brisbane”
Review of Miss Maud Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miss Maud Hotel
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Miss Mauds provided a centrally located hotel with clean quiet room for a reasonable price.
The buffet breakfast was well presented with wide selection of delicous food, The friendly staff throughout the hotel were exceptional and made us feel like valued guests.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janefX15AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss M, General Manager at Miss Maud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

HI Jane

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am delighted you enjoyed the stay and in particular that the staff made you feel so welcomed.
I hope you visit us again on your next visit to Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Nice rooms with lots of paintings of Swedish origin in the hallways. Very nice to see this kind of things outside Sweden. The breakfast is excellent with most things we eat in Sweden. It even had Swedish pancakes which is much different that american pancakes. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss M, General Manager at Miss Maud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hej Roger and welcome to our little bit of Sweden in Perth !!

I was delighted to see that our Swedish origin still shines through and reminds you of home!! I hope you managed to visit the Miss Maud Pastry House or restaurant as we still have a number of our Swedish delights in both. The Princess Cake has become a firm favourite with the people of Perth and is one of our best sellers in a Pastry Houses, and we have recently introduced some other delicious Scandinavian favourites.

I do hope that if you visit Perth again and want a little reminder of home, you choose to stay with us again

Tack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is old and the rooms are small but they are clean and well maintained. It is situatred in a great location in Perth, not far from the main malls and free bus stops. The buffet breakfast is as good as some of the best hotels in the world where we have stayed. The hotel is popular, make sure you book early to ensure getting accommodation when you want it.

Room Tip: There is a small lift but you should mention any mobility problems when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittikati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss M, General Manager at Miss Maud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hi Kitti
Thank you so much for leaving your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to see our Smorgasbord-Buffet breakfast was considered to be as good as some of the best hotels in the world… High praise indeed and the chefs and I were delighted!!
It is always good to book early and we do offer an advance booking discount for travellers, so watch for those advanced specials. If you have any specific room requirements or requests, I always suggest calling the hotel direct as our friendly team can try to find the perfect room for your individual requirements
We hope to see you again should you visit Perth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Within walking distance to main shopping belt with lots of good eats option nearby. Transport is easily accessible to most attractions. Staff are polite with good buffet breakfast included in the price. We had the buffet dinner there which is good value for money too. Overall very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeResidences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss M, General Manager at Miss Maud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hi Lee and thanks for your review following your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary Breakfast… but also choose to take advantage of the Miss Maud Smorgasbord-Buffet restaurant … almost the Miss Maud trifecta…. just needed to get you into the Pastry House for a delicious lunchtime treat!!
It’s also great to read that our central location suited your needs for exploring Perth, so I hoep that if you visit our beautiful city again, You choose to come back and stay with us…. For the trifecta next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The staff are nice and friendly, the rooms are lovely and clean comfortable. Close to shops, places of interest. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful and the bakery. cant wait to come back again next year !!!

Room Tip: Room with a window or a balcony is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss M, General Manager at Miss Maud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

HI Lynda,

Thanks for leaving such a lovely review of your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit , and that you discovered our pastry store with its delicious freshly baked delights… , I suggest a visit to our secret garden next time!!
We look forward to welcoming you back again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,351 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,907 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Perth

Been to Miss Maud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Maud Hotel

Address: 97 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#10 Business Hotel in Perth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#11 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $122 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Maud Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE Wi-Fi and also Smorgasbord breakfast included for all staying guests. Our 'little bit of Sweden', in the heart of the city, has become a landmark in Perth’s CBD - a preferred location for business and leisure travellers alike. Only a short stroll to shopping malls, entertainment district, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and other attractions. There are 52 charming, well-appointed, rooms with flat screen LCD TV, mini-bar with fridge, individually controlled air-conditioning and all essential comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Miss Maud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Maud Swedish Perth
Hotel Miss Maud Swedish
Perth Miss Maud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing