We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly old fashioned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miss Maud Swedish Hotel
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
797 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“A friendly old fashioned hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We arrived at Miss Mauds after the Indian Pacific train journey from Sydney. Although the rooms were not ready, the staff were very helpful and had our luggage securely locked away while we wnt out and explored a bit of Perth and had some lunch. The room was large and airy and we had the feeling that it had been recently renovated. the staff on the front desk were always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast had to be seen to be believed. It was a buffet and huge. Definitely no lunch required. the evening meal was also good (a la carte) but you have to book to get a table - it is so popular.
The hotel is close by the free bus routes and the local bus routes, and within walking distance of most of Perth's attractions (the mint, the mall, the station, King's Park, etc).
We were there on 2 different occasions during our stay in Western Australia and both times were excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lower levels as the lift is small (two people plus luggage) and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    371
    127
    11
    10
See reviews for
74
405
119
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We arrived at Miss Maud's just after midnight from Singapore feeling tired and a little shabby. Lucky for us we were greeted with a friendly smile which was accompanied with a hasty warm check in, first impressions were good. This is a classic hotel....clean comfortabe rooms great breakfast, friendly obliging staff and the most old fashion lift i have been in. Stepping into this was like stepping into an era i would imagine the 50/60's to be like. My son who is 22 was most impressed with it... everything about this hotel transports you to that of an earlier folkier era. I would most definately recommend Miss Mauds and when i'm back in Perth visit again. We only spent i night as we were anxious to head south for a few days of basking by the the beautiful sea. I would recommed pre booking a car when travelling to W/A as we found 3 of major car rental places totally booked out. Lucky for us we did track a great company down and ended up with car. Absaloutly loved Cooge and Cottosloe beaches both are bloody BEAUTIFUL!! As is Frematle can't wait to get back! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyk454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Located in the center of Perth CBD in easy walking distance , its a nice old fashioned hotel, the room was tidy and well appointed and the service from the staff was very good. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DShaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Magnet, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Was very good value, delicious free breakfast. Suprisingly quiet on a main street

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissakim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Good value for money at centre of Perth. Room was small but clean. Suitable for short stays. Plenty of choice with breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if in Perth.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retro_bogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Maud Swedish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Maud Swedish Hotel

Property: Miss Maud Swedish Hotel
Address: 97 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#8 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $135 - $257
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Maud Swedish Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE Wi-Fi and also Smorgasbord breakfast included for all staying guests.Our 'little bit of Sweden', in the heart of the city, has become a landmark in Perth’s CBD - a preferred location for business and leisure travellers alike. Only a short stroll to shopping malls, entertainment district, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and other attractions. There are 52 charming, well-appointed, rooms with flat screen LCD TV, mini-bar with fridge, individually controlled air-conditioning and all essential comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miss Maud Swedish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Maud Swedish Perth
Hotel Miss Maud Swedish
Perth Miss Maud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing