We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
903
633
200
94
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
633
200
94
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge swan river high tea refurbished room an upgrade buffet breakfast room service elizabeth quay valet parking enjoyable stay great room late check city centre kings park concierge canapes barista
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Out of sequence with our Australian tour hotels this was the first one after our stop over. The hotel like all hotels on this tour are in the CBD area , so lots of suits ( business men ) bit overall the hotel seemed to be on the edge so out side was never like rush hour. In side spacious lobby , rooms good size and clean always find though with hotels like this they lack a bit of personal touch , this is not complaint but when your on holiday it’s nice when staff give local advise, bar spacious with good staff but again a business mans bar not holiday makers., downfall here was rest rooms were being renovated so on a night door to toilets out by pool were closed next rest rooms were up a few floors in function rooms , so you can imagine holiday maker in shorts t shirt trainers going up on floor with gents in Tucs ladies in ball gowns.

Swimming pool outside small in a small court yard. 100% not a holiday swimming pool.
Restaurant bit cafe style seating there was a menu but big part of this restaurant was the buffet which had good choice and overall I was happy but after few nights it was same old thing. Hotel is situated on a main road the side road bit steep takes you down to quayside , by the swan river. Wow what a fantastic clean beautiful area cycle and jogging path safe well maintain 10/10 Bristol to Bath. Cycle path take note. Quayside fantastic area loved it there is even a building that houses the bells of st martins. I thought that was just a nursery rhyme not actual bell. Would I stay in hotel again yes with out a doubt. , on another hotel on this tour I wrote would I return to Australia. Answer no. But here I have to say if I had to return to Australia Perth would be 100% my choice and if I had to my choice of city to live Perth you scored 8/10

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steveloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Steve

Thank you for your well written commentary of your experience with Perth and the hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Perth, Western Australia and the Pan Pacific Hotel.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for the night over the Easter Long Weekend (Saturday). Check in was good and pretty easy. The rooms had great views over the river but a little tired and need of renovation.
The breakfast was located in the bar area as the breakfast area was under renovation we were told to make our way there. I have eaten dinner many times at this hotel and always been happy, on this occasion though not. We waited around 25 mins for a coffee and had to remind the staff over and over again that we were waiting. The food was not replenished by the staff which meant that diners were left hanging around waiting, the food was also tepid and not very nice. The staff appeared disorganised and stressed, it was a really bad experience.
I will not stay here again but rather go further down the road to the Hyatt where they know how to treat their breakfast guests.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vegita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Vegita

Gosh this reads extremely odd for our team and I would welcome the opportunity to get a little more detail. Weekends around 0800-0830 we tend to stretch service to a frenetic pace and for the most part manage this ultra peak hour well however like any business we have our moments too and do hope that you would indulge us on this occasion and give us another chance.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Rooms were really nice and big and clean and well worth the price. Definitely go there again, room service did take over an hour and had to return the sliders due to rolls not fresh, but overall the room , pillows were amazing..

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank mthero477038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MtHero

Thank you for the very kind comments they are most appreciated. We will take a look at the In-room dining situation over the past weekend.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The staff were extremely pleasant & helpful, our room over looked the front of the hotel & had a partial view of the river. Beds comfortable. The only thing that let the hotel down was that on the first morning (Sunday) the queue for breakfast - approx 10 -15 mins?

The breakfast was good & if we asked nicely the chef would cook us freshly scrambled eggs. Bar area peaceful & fine.

Would we stay again if in Perth - the answer is yes - it was close enough to the city center & the walk down to the area by the river - lovely

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear KAW

Thank you for the lovely comments and for referencing our people who really do create the magic.

I'm also delighted to learn that you will be back.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Sadly only a short stay this time. Staff very friendly and efficient. Upgraded on arrival and experienced the pleasures of the executive facilities. The Exec Lounge is open all day with small delicacies and soft drinks. The pre dinner arrangements are from 1730 until 1900 each day. What are supposed to be canapes turned out to be very substantial 'snacks' which, if not careful can fill you up. Quite a good selection of wines and beers available until 1900 hrs.On to the dining in the main restaurant. Lucky to encounter a young lady who remembered us from last visit and we were looked after famously. Went exploring the next day and on our return opted to try the delights of the executive pre dinner arrangements once more- but more wisely - then tried the enormous and extensive Buffet in the main restaurant. Value for money was superb. A great visit - we will be back as Arnie would say. PS the Exec lounge also does a buffet breakfast if you do not wish to go down to the ground floor main restaurant.

Room tip: The higher levels do give a good view of the River, city and environs. We were lower BUT what a brilliant room WOW! View fine.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWeeden, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Peter

Fabulous review thank you so much. I always appreciate the commentary that references our people and the commitment they deliver to the team and overall Pan Pacific experience.

Delighted you enjoyed your Pacific Club experience also.

Rob Weeden - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews