We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
495
655
276
103
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
655
276
103
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment free red cat bus east perth secure parking perth mint washing machine city centre across the road free buses buffet breakfast swan river waca roomy laundry supermarket dryer australia
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really large rooms with a balcony for fresh air. Full kitchen facilities and only one block to the supermarket. Great restaurants one a short walk but the cafe attached to the hotel had good food. Reception were great and 24hrs.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank aliciat124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's very convenient especially for muslims as you can find groceries shop and halal restaurant nearby. Also if you need to rent a car, I would suggest to rent from Aries as they have an office opposite the hotel where you can park your car for free! Just sharing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LoveTravel794066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be very inviting. In the main bedroom, two beds were put together so the bump in the middle made it a bit uncomfortable but once on my side, I slept well. The rooms were clean and very practical for long stays away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d0nnalem0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraHay1, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Donna for your feedback and we enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you have a wonderful week.

Rodney McGlew
Hotel Manager
Mantra on Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

we had wait 3/4 nights at 12° before having somebody repare the aircon. Before that, when we ask for, maintenance explain to ushow and where the remote aircon, was. We think we were good guess, we use only one room, no kitchen, no dirty, noisy but when we ask for one more hour check-out they charge us 20$ !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brunelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraHay1, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Brunelle for your feedback. I do apologise we could not fix your aircon sooner as we had to wait for the part, I understand you didn't want to move from your current room however this could have solved your issue very fast. Our checkout time is 10am, when speaking with you we did give you free lateout checkout till 12pm but after this time it does incur a fee as we are required to keep housekeeping staff back longer. I hope you enjoyed your time in Perth and we look forward to seeing you again.

Rodney McGlew
Hotel Manager
Mantra on Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Joyful experience. The staffs were friendly and helpful and the apartment was cozy and fully equip with basic necessities. If i travel to Perth again in the future, surely Mantra On Hay will undoubtedly be the hotel of my choice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ikhwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraHay1, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we would love to have you back again anytime.

Rodney McGlew
Hotel Manager
Mantra on Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews