We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central location,spacious accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very central location,spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

the location of Mounts Bay isIn the heart of Perth, short walking distance to Perth bus station & the water front area. Across the road is one of the many malls including Woolworths. Many cafes & restaurants in walking distance. Taxi rank and a free Cat Shuttle Bus directly outside of hotel. Train trip is approx 20-30mins to Freemantle
Our 2bedroom king apartment on level 8 was ready at check in . We advised in our online booking that it was our anniversary & this was acknowledged on our check in plus to our delight there was a box of lindt chocolates . - we were very impressed with their generosity. Air con was on when we entered the room which was a nice touch also. Having read previous tripadviser reviews, we asked for a room away from the highway area which was accommodated .very good kitchen and we also have an internal laundry in the apartment..
Housekeeping was very good as the apartment was very clean with good quality towels & linen. Housekeeping make the bed, do the washing up & replenish towels regulary.
The complex has a very good sporting facility and good restaurant and breakfast was just gret.We will recommend this accommodation to our friends

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    210
    104
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
147
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for a week in November 2011. The location close to the city centre and bus exchange is superb. Its an easy walk to the Hay and Murray Street Malls and the free Blue Cat bus leaves outside the complex. The outstanding Kings Park is a short walk away which has great views of the city and river.
The rooms are comfortable with very comfortable beds. The double glazing blocks the noise from the busy freeway nearby. However it meant that having the sliding doors onto the balcony open was not really an option due to the traffic noise.
The complex has well equipped fitness centre and pools.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to be away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

It's in a nice place and everything works efficiently. They do seem to be gradually updating it (restaurant was closed for this) but it would be nice if price reflected current decor and cleanliness.
Recommended as a staging post if you're moving to Perth but not much more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

we magew a good choice booking on line a 2 bedroom hotel apartment in Mounts Bay Village.Our 2 bedroom apartment was very large with 2 sepertae large bedrooms ,kitchen and good laundry.Very modern complex with good 2 pools and very nice restaurant to have breakfast.Secxured accommodation in a very close to the city center area and near the free bus shuttle to the main city locations.Good value for families

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rassat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The Mounts Bay Waters Apartment is very close to King's Park, the CDB and the jetty, just in front of one CAT bus stop (free bus service). Convenience shops are not close on the other hand (the one attached is closed and on sale). The complex is modern, very clean, good cleaning service. Basic furniture, nothing fancy but ok. Sofas were a little bit old. Basic kitchenware, some bigger pans/pots would have been useful to prepare dinners more easily. Toilet amenities consist of one liquid product suitable for both shower and shampoo. Our apartment did not have a view, but it was better because the front apartment are probably noiser because of the main road. Air conditioning in the living room, one fan to share for the two bedrooms. The receptionists are all very kind, we were allowed to enter the apartment even if we arrived much earlier than usual check-in time. Overall it was good, although slighty lower than expectations, considering stars and price. Stairs to enter the building and the reception areas are not very convenient with heavy luggage.

Room Tip: These are apartments, so very convenient for families. The apartments with balconies on the private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letiziaShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Sullivans Hotel
#25 of 64 in Perth
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#26 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $140 - $244
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing