We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,092
1,009
445
161
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
1,009
445
161
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oriental diner swan river the club lounge self parking a river view room room service adelaide terrace king room buffet breakfast an upgrade bit dated city centre free bus car park atrium joes canapes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My second time at this place, good value for money for what you get. Staff are available & attentive as required without being in your face. Room was clean & comfortable (which included a bath).Had in room dinner (was on my own), good selection & response.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter E

Delighted to read your feedback and to learn you enjoyed your return visit. Really appreciate your comments re our staff and their non-intrusive service as well as your in-room dining experience. Look forward to welcoming you again and if I can assist with your plans, please let me know.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in Perth's CBD. Catch bus to shops for free just outside the hotel. Staff are wonderful and helpful. Service with a smile. Highly recommend and amazing value for money. Excellent !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lisamaxwell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lisamaxwell2018

Many thanks for posting your review, and a super one at that. Really appreciate your great feedback - especially re our staff - and of course the wonderful recommendation. If I can assist with any plans to return, please do feel free to reach out to me direct, it would be a pleasure to help.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had another excellent stay at the Hyatt in Perth. Such good value for money when you book the Club Rooms as you can have a couple of drinks before you go out free of charge. Breakfast in the cafe was excellent as always. Such a nice open feel to this hotel. Slightly out of town but still plenty within walking distance and well worth the walk.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LindandJimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LindandJimmi

Thanks very much for the great feedback, delighted to learn you enjoyed your weekend break with us - and especially the Regency Club benefits. If I can be of assistance with any plans to return, please do feel free to contact me direct,m it would be a pleasure to help.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have now tried several of the high end accomodations as a weekend 'Romantic' getaway, but we always come back to the HYATT Regency rooms as 'a cut above' the rest. We have found the cocktail hour (with drinks) and the breakfast superb, not to mention OUTSTANDING service and brilliant rooms (views to die for) cannot recommend enough.....

Room Tip: we prefer Regency rooms with river views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Allan C

Many thanks for the excellent review and the super feedback, which was an absolute pleasure to read. We always aim to exceed expectations and it's super to learn of when we do.

Really appreciate the wonderful recommendation and if I can personally assist with your plans to return, please do let me know.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights here. The hotel room was comfortable, fairly standard. The open concept of the building did mean that noise from the lobby carried up to our room. The pool was lovely but sadly no spa/hot tub. Polite service. Overall quite adequate but nothing super special.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leanna O

Thanks very much for sharing your feedback, good to note that overall you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Your comments re the noise duly noted and being conscious of how sound can travel, our staff do monitor this to minimise any disruption - sorry that some still filtered through.

If I can assist with any plans to return, please let me know.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews