We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,092
1,009
445
161
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
1,009
445
161
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oriental diner swan river the club lounge self parking a river view room room service adelaide terrace king room buffet breakfast an upgrade bit dated city centre free bus car park atrium joes canapes
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights mid-week whilst attending a conference at Perth Concert Hall. Great location just out of CBD but close enough to be really convenient. Was able to access a "special" which was a king Riverview room with breakfast and parking thrown in. A real bonus as Perth parking is atrocious and exorbitant. We were in and out several times during our stay and hotel validated parking was ideal. The room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast in the cafe was really good - great selection and attentive waitstaff - the bounds here was that "real" coffees were also part of the breakfast package. Downside in the foyer bar, where we had a coffee - no table service and despite several requests, never received a water I'd asked for with our coffees. The Hyatt is undergoing a partial refit which meant the elevators were operating on reduced service and while the rooms and fitting are a little tired, this is still a great place to stay and we'll be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1mikefinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear 1mikefinn

Many thanks for posting your review, great to read you enjoyed the time you spent with us as part of your conference in the city.

Should you have any plans to return, please feel free to contact me direct if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Although the bathrooms are a bit dated, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with a well stocked mini-bar. Beds are very comfortable.

The restaurants in the hotel are excellent and we found no need to dine out after a long day's sight-seeing. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive. Staff are friendly and helpfull. Joe's Asian Diner on the lower level is well worth a visit - the crispie duck is outstanding!

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of town along the Swan river. The hotel has a large heated pool. Tip - ask for a room on the 7th or club floors with a view of the Swan River.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Nico558

Many thanks for posting your review, super to read you enjoyed the few days you spent with us and you had everything at hand for a relaxing break. Appreciate your great comments re the crispy duck in Joe's Oriental Diner - these will be shared with our Chefs, who will be very pleased!

Re bathrooms, upgrades of same (and several other areas) are currently being discussed with our owners and we hope to hear positive news in the not too distant future.

Look forward to welcoming you again and if I can assist with your plans, please do let me know.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We only stayed here for one night before an early flight the next morning. The room was large, very comfortable and quiet, so ideal for a good night's sleep. It's a big hotel with plenty of amenities, as well as being close to the CBD. Staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazzo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mazzo53

Great to read you were able to enjoy a quiet and relaxing night with us prior to your early departure the next day; hope you had/are having a good trip!

Appreciate your feedback, particularly that re our staff and look forward to welcoming you back some time. If I can assist in this regard, please let me know.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My Organisation me for 5 days Senior Forum at this hotel. It was a great stay in winter season. The wifi is excellent. The hotal is about 20 minutes to famous Swan River which has an awesome scenery. There are mart ,convenience store and Indian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puanmh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Puanmh2017

Delighted to receive your feedback and to learn you enjoyed the few days you spent with us as part of the recent Senior Forum. Pleasing to note you found all you needed close at hand.

Hope to welcome you back some time - perhaps next time more for leisure purposes - and if I can assist with your plans, please do let me know.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Although a little old and run-down, our stay at the Hyatt was perfected by the staff and their service. Here are some of the favorables and unfavorables.

Favorables:

1. Located in a strategic location in Perth City by the Swan River and near the airport, the hotel is only about 30 minutes to and from the airport and is easily accessible to and from Perth City.

2. Beautiful and vintage lobby which captures the old and new, giving guests a good picture opportunity.

3. Wonderful staff who are always ready to help and always serving with a smile.

Unfavorables:

1. Lack of carpark spaces and run-down lifts. The hotel's carpark is quite confusing and seems to have very little spaces and the lifts up to the lobby and guest rooms seem abit too old and rustic.

2. Old hotel rooms that need a modern refurbishment twist to them especially the bathrooms which have stains on them in the deluxe rooms.

3. Small club lounge area and very limited amount of food selection for club guests although the view is fantastic. The Club Lounge needs to have more seating to cater to more guests and more food selection (drinks selection is fine).

Overall, although the hotel was old and a little run-down, our stay to celebrate our honeymoon was a fantastic one due to the wonderful staff who attended to us during our stay and we hope to return to a more modern looking hotel the next time we are in Perth.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank elishahws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear elishahws

Many thanks for your detailed and constructive feedback, which will be shared with the relevant areas. Delighted your enjoyed the time you spent with us and really appreciate your excellent comments re our staff and service provided.

Upgrades/improvements of various areas throughout the hotel - rooms/bathrooms integral to these - are currently being discussed with our owners and we hope to receive positive news on at least some of these in due course. Indeed the lift modernisation project is now underway and once completed in approx 12 months, this will see the full refurbishment of all guest and service lifts.

We look forward to welcoming you back and when making plans to return, please do let me know if I can personally assist.

Sincerely
Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
HYATT REGENCY PERTH
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews