We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 168
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
344
539
199
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
539
199
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberacross the roadfrosted glass doorguest serviceshopman cupdeluxe roomroom servicewellington streetbar downstairsvalet parkingbuffet breakfasttrain stationbusiness hotelbed was comfortablecar parkan overnight staylate check
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had booked a superior room with a king bed for three nights. The hotel is conveniently located - you can walk to the station, to the shopping district and to the Northbridge restaurant district. Or you can catch one of the free Perth buses at a bus stop nearby. Check-in was quick.
Room 317 was spacious (32 m2) with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom, and we might have rated our stay as "excellent" if it had not been for the "view". When we drew aside the curtain after having settled down we noticed that it had not been closed to keep the heat out but to hide the fact that the window faced a concrete wall. It was a room with an ugly back alley vista...
As we did not intend to spend much time in the room we did not ask for a room switch. Wrong decision as we noticed later in the night/early in the morning when the dust bins were filled/emptied with lots of noise...
The breakfast buffet was what you would expect in a business hotel with international guests. There was a bit of an "issue" on the second day when the breakfast receptionist doubted that our booking included for free breakfast. But this was solved quickly and politely.
We had a snack at the the bar on the first evening. It was alright for a snack after an exhausting day but is not what you would want for a nice dinner.
All in all we were more than just satisfied. As three points would have been unfair and because "good" is not among the ratings we decided to allocate four points despite the described flaws.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Anita O,

Thank you for taking the time to share the gift of feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth.
We are disappointed to hear that not all aspects of your stay with us met up your expectations and I apologise for this.
We have taken good note of the issues you experienced during your stay and your comments on the room have been passed on to our Operations Team.
Whilst we cannot turn back the clock, we do hope we have an opportunity to change your perception of our hotel in the future. It is your prerogative to choose alternative accommodation when travelling to Perth however should you be willing to stay with us again, please contact us direct when making your booking and we can ensure that you receive a room with a better view. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to assist with any reservation requirements.

Warm regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We do our best to stay at SPG properties given my Lifetime Gold Status and the benefits we enjoy from the program. There are not a lot of choices in Perth and we wanted a good location given our short stay in the area. This hotel has a great location with walking proximity to the train station, CBD, Perth Arena (for events) and otherwise easy taxi service to other highlights like the beach, zoo, etc. This is an older building that has been updated and is in good condition, although the colors used are questionable. Hotel seemed clean and well managed. As an SPG member you get benefits on check-in which might include free internet, free drinks, free breakfast, etc. You also get a special recognition for your membership, late check-out and possible upgrades. None of these possible benefits were offered nor was I greeted like at other Starwood Hotels. The staff were not friendly and I even had to ask for SPG benefits offered, which were slim pickings. Breakfast is overpriced when you have so many options close by so we didn't eat there. We did eat at the pub for lunch one day and it was decent, but again lacking friendly staff. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I would first search for other brands in the area that were within my budget to compare. I wouldn't rule it out as a regular guest, but as an SPG Member with expectations for loyalty, I would consider my options.

Room Tip: Request a view, otherwise you are looking into the condos or room of neighbors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bwindfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Good evening,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your previous stay with us.
Please accept my apologies in regard to you not being recognised as an SPG Member. We do value your loyalty with the SPG Programme and this time we have unfortunately fallen short in showing you this. We hope this has not given you a negative impression of our hotel.
When you are in Perth again, please feel free to call the Hotel and ask for the Duty Manager to assist in making a furute reservation.

Kind Regards
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. Our first time in Perth. Booked it because we are Starwood members, and always look for starwood properties. Location seemed good downtown. We were able to do our check in online and room was ready when we arrived. We were on the 5th floor, no view to speak of, other than of condo buildings surrounding us. Room was spacious, bed was pretty comfortable, nice big shower. Room was very clean and quiet. Only complaint was a partial glass door separating the toilet from the room. So , to put it bluntly, anyone in the room knows what you are doing , even with the tv on.
We really liked the location. It is across from Perth Arena which hosts a lot of concerts etc. Its just a couple blocks from the main pedestrian shopping areas. Also close to the train station , which is a destination in and of itself. New construction and its so beautiful. Nice cafes , restaurants etc there actually. We walked to most things and so we really enjoyed the location of the hotel. We definitely would stay here again. Good value for the money and good location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank USACorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the CBD area close to public transport and lots of amazing restaurants and bars. We stayed here to attend an event in the arena across the street. The rooms were clean and modern, comfortable beds and nice spacious bathrooms. The breakfast was really good too. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great value hotel for a city break.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Sarah G,

Good Morning. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Michelle Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here for a week at the start of our Australia holiday. The hotel is in a great position as it is very close to bus and rail terminals and also on the free bus circuit. It is also just a few minutes to the main shopping centre and restaurants. Our room was quite large and very clean and comfortable. Also the staff could not have been more helpful, particularly when we needed our airline boarding passes printing out. We thought the hotel was excellent value and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lewislot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good Afternoon lewislot

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and this has been forwarded to our team. We are glad you were well looked after by our team and we hope to see you back at the hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Michelle Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews