We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average hotel”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Port Louis
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good average hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The best aspect of the hotel is its magnificent location in front of the river and park... You can have a nice time mostly in summer to hang out on the green grass of the park... Play soccer or rugby... The concierge have balls and bicycles so dont hesitate... However the rooms are somekind of weird specially i u get one with view on bricks... B very careful as i got a bill which was not mine at all... They had something like 15min to check and recheck and reconfirm it was not mine... However this is not the hotel fault but that of poor clients doing stupid stuffs... Surely a can go hotel....free cats buses are available just minutes walk to city and even walking can do... Nice area but with a few restaurant and convenient store... But there is one close to the hotel that opens 24hr

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Enigmaticvampire,

Thanks for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth I am sorry that your bill was not correct and the time it took to rectify.

We are very fortunate to be in such an ideal location and having easy access to Langley Park and the magnificent Swan River. We always recommend to take out one of the Hotel's complimentary bikes for a ride around the river.

Thanks for your feedback.

Kind Regards Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    309
    161
    37
    16
See reviews for
84
254
45
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

$27 per day valet parking then at check out time was told by staff, "here's your keys, your car is in bay number...."
Great restaurant staff make up for the poor interpretations in the kitchen.
Rooms at the Crowne plaza vary from... "Fantastic river view" to "facing a brick wall view". Take special care when making a reservation.

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 3XBusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear 3XBusTraveller,

Dear 3XBusTraveller,

Thanks for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth and I am sorry that certain areas of our service let you down especially your comments regarding our valet.

It was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant service and fantastic views of the river. Langley Park also plays host to a number of events from Triathlons to Polo.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave feedback.

King regards Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in Perth on business. The room was small and the bed was only a queen but the view made up for this. The room and all public areas were very clean and tidy but could do with a coat of paint. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to any business traveller. It is good value for money in what is otherwise a very expensive town for accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a river view room, it is well worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Perth for work related reasons. Upon check-in the reception upgraded me to a King Spa room. The room was of reasonable size but somewhat dated. Some of the wood in the door frame in the bathroom was swollen with water damage.
Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
As we were on a work trip I was only able to get back to the hotel at midnight. I decided room service (24 hours) was a good way to go. Looking at the after midnight menu there was only a couple of choices available. I opted for a burger and a Caesar salad. I could not get hold of room service, so tried reception, no luck, tried concierge, no luck then finally the duty manager. He informed me the burger was unavailable but pizza and the salad was. I was not really impressed but as I was hungry ordered it. It took some 40 minutes to arrive and sadly the food was really sub standard. The salad was tired and a very small serve and the pizza was really poor. But as I needed food and sleep I ate it.
The breakfast the next day was good overlooking the Swan River.
Location is in the lower part of Perth towards the Causeway.
To be honest, I won't stay here again. The staff on the desk as well as the breakfast staff were great however. Good work guys.
I think they need to invest some capital into the hotel and give it a make over.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwpcschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Mwpcschris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you ordered from the restaurant, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Plaza is a must stay in Perth. From the time you arrive the service offered by staff is excellent.
The rooms, gym and pool are excellent. Particularly if you can get a river view room.
The restaurant does excellent (if pricey) dinner and breakfast.

Like all Perth accommodation, it is often booked out well in advance. Please consider Crowne Plaza for your next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fan-tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $126 - $258
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, IHG, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing