We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning.”

Kings Park War Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 26.93*
and up
Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Ranked #2 of 178 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stunning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stunning views from this very moving memorial. Worth a visit when in the Kings Park Gardens.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,442
    487
    54
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best view in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was dragged up to Kings Park and promised I would like it - and I did.
We only visited for about an hour but it was worth it for the beautiful views over the Swan River and looking back over the city centre of Perth. I really loved the avenues of majestic gums planted nearly 100 years ago.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Memorial with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Kings Park War Memorial is in a beautiful location in Kings Park. It affords wonderful views of Perth City and the Swan River with the Darling Range in the distance. The new landscaping and tributes complement the original war memorial that still has pride of place in this location.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank jenanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorial with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

If there are two categories of war memorial, the 'place of solitude' and the 'spectacle', this is clearly the latter. Nice views, and an interesting juxtaposition to the blissed-out couples on picnic blankets around the park.

Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Don't go Home without seeing it. Romantic in the true scence of the word. Take a flower and give thanks for the life we have today, It could have been very different. Take a quiet minute to reflect. The whole area is beautiful and close to Northbridge for all foodies.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Park War Memorial also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kings Park War Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing