We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious well-equipped house with great ocean...”
other travellers have booked this property
OCEAN FRONT FAMILY HOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OCEAN FRONT FAMILY HOME
Queen Sized Bedroom Private Lounge adjoining the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
OCEAN FRONT FAMILY HOME
Queen Sized Bedroom
Private Lounge adjoining the master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Views from the garden
Spacious living area
6 setting dining table
VIEWS FROM THE BALCONY
HOT SPA OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN
VIEWS FROM BEDROOM
Play foosball
Enjoy a game of pool
Play air Hockey and other games
BEACH ACCROSS THE ROAD
BOATING FACILITIES
BOAT HARBOUR
WATCH THE SAIL AND SOAK IN THE SPA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious well-equipped house with great ocean views!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the location and the ocean view 4 bedroom house with garage. Felt like a home away from home. Everything you need is provided for in the well-equipped house which is cosy, spacious and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Ocean View, Jacuzzi, Value for money
Liked least: I did not have anything I liked least
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank-you Elizabeth and we look forward to seeing you again at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spookycat
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great second stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We came here a year ago (see my review in March 2014) and enjoyed it so much we came back again this March. Again, we had a lovely welcome from Bob and Prafula and again we really enjoyed our stay and made the most of the stunning beaches nearby.

The clean and spacious house has everything we need, and the hot tub in the well tended garden is the icing on the cake. But you do need to switch it on to heat up about 40 minutes before you want a dip, otherwise it is just warm, which actually on a very hot day, is rather nice. Bob was ever so patient with me when I rang him, saying the water wasn't very warm, when I hadn't switched the pump on. Thanks Bob for your good-humoured instructions!

We found a new shopping centre at Currambine, about 5 minutes drive away, which was nearer and much less crowded than the Westfield mall at Whitfords. There were also several restaurants there, which looked quite inviting, and we shall visit those the next time we come to Western Australia. We did try the London Bar and Grill, which was quite good and had some very tempting desserts, but some of the buildings around it are still under construction so sitting outside in the evening sunshine, though pleasant, will be better still when the building work is finished.

A short walk from the villa there is a small marina and a yacht club, which held an Open Day while we were there. Lovely views along the coast in both directions, so that is worth going to. However, one of the things I love about this place is the sea view from all the upstairs rooms, including the bathroom. Having a shower or a bath looking straight out at the sea and the glorious red sunsets is a really great memory for me.

All I can add is that we've been here twice, and each time we have had a marvellous holiday. We hope to come back again, and I highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to be in this area close to Mullaloo and other fabulous beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the space, the comfort, the hot tub and the sea views
Liked least: Lack of seat cushions for outside chairs as I like to sit and read outside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyanda...
mossvale
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 days .Easy to find. Bob&Prufula are lovely hosts only up the road if needed . They great you at the villa to hand keys over and fill you in on a few things about property.The villa is in a great spot very safe. Has 4 bedrooms,3 downstairs, parents retreat up stairs best views in the villa of ocean, sunrises & sunsets are beautiful not to windy either. Fully equipped kitchen, games room for the kids, pool table for the adult.s no pay TV or Wi-Fi or barbeque.Perfect location as a base, not to far from the surrounds of Fremantle, Mandurah,Perth&Hillarys. Close to shopping centres would stay here again had a great time in Perth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clan-in-C...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely few days staying here. My husband enjoyed the early morning walks along the beach whilst the kids (aged 3 & 11) loved the games!
The villa had everything we needed, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Despite it being winter, the house was lovely and warm as well.
The location was excellent for checking out Perth, we visited Caversham Wildlife Park, which was an easy drive, and we loved Rottnest Island and Hillarys Boat Yard.
Our only negative really, was the noise from the road. Every night (worse on Friday and Saturday night) lots of cars came down the road very fast and very loudly. But the sunrise from the bedroom in the morning, made up for it.
Thanks for a lovely stay Bob and Prafula.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot UK
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing