We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar and Music”
Review of Songbird Bar

Songbird Bar
Ranked #129 of 3,506 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: AU$30 - AU$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Description: Inspired by both the open surrounds and the beautiful birds that fill our skies, Songbird is a haven for delicious food, skillfully created cocktails and sweeping panoramic views of the swan river. Just as the sky is the playground for birds, Songbird Bar is a playground for the people.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely bar with great drinks and the awesome Maz Mazak in residence every Friday and Saturday nights.
Special mention to Georgia who gave excellent service and solved a tricky seating situation beautifully with great diplomacy.
Highly recommended ❤️🍾💃🏼🕺🏻

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank MJPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2021

This bar has a great laidback vibe. From the moment we walked in, we felt well chilled out. Enjoyed a couple of cocktails, and the wines are fairly priced, too. Especially loved the sounds of DJ- singer Maz; wonderful vocals and mix of tunes!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank antoninot458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Had a lovely time at the Song Bird rooftop bar until we were accosted at the elevator by a staff member who assumed we hadn’t paid our bill. Shock horror, it’s not only old white dudes who cad afford your venue 😱

1  Thank Tailah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

I booked into the Ritz to surprise and propose to my partner. I had emailed the hotel prior to the date and informed them of my intention and to request a quiet area in Songbird bar so I could have the romantic, private area I needed to do this. I was contacted by Frazer the Bar manager and assured my request could be granted, but having never been there, I could never have imagined the secluded, private, romantic spot he gave us. A large area to ourselves overlooking Elizabeth Quay, sheltered from the breeze made it the most perfect location I could've asked for. He also provided some complimentary goodies which was a fantastic gesture.

Can not speak highly enough of Frazer and his staff for what was a beautiful night.

Thanks again Frazer.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Gorgeous venue, a group of six celebrating a 50th birthday popped in for a drink before dinner at Hearth.
Had to track down a waitress to get our cocktail order, but when we did she was lovely.
Drinks were fabulous - expensive but expected that. Asked for the bill and paid as we had to get to out dinner reservation. As we left my husband had his elbow grabbed somewhat forcefully by a waitress and asked if we had paid.
We've been to a lot of upscale venues worldwide and never had that happen before. If there is a problem with people skipping out on their bills they might want to change the process and not harass the patrons.
Shame. Left a bad taste in our mouths.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Janren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Songbird Bar also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Songbird Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.