We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Hike Collective
from USD 30.48
More Info
from USD 38.29
More Info
from USD 35.17
More Info
from USD 38.29
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
135
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john forrest hiking experience mundaring weir own pace eagle view heritage trail rocky pool victoria dam guided meditation wildlife sanctuary looking forward to my next mental health lots of interesting history great event fantastic group high tea great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

World Heritage Day Special Edition Tour...

What a FABULOUS morning hike.. with a beautiful group ..
The best way to get out in nature is through The Hike Collective..
hiking with them is always so much fun.. and we all come away feeling so recharged and totally connected with nature.
The Hike Collective.. are there to help you in every way with the hiking trails..
Going at your own pace..
No matter on your own or with a friend..
we all get to know each other and connect out on the hike.
A beautiful end to the morning with a group luncheon. .
Super day.
Thank You Kate.. for leading our hike..
We all love your beautiful energy... ☀️

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Tina_Sq777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hike C, Owner at The Hike Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Thank you so much for your beautiful review Tina! You are always such a joy to chat with along the trails of Perth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Discovered a number of new places during this hike. Chidley Beach and the Cottesloe Sun Dial were standouts that even the rain couldn't damper. Great hike, great team and great participants.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LinsMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hike C, Owner at The Hike Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Oh beautiful to hear! Glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

I've been hiking with THC for nearly a year now. They are the ideal solution to not hiking alone when hubby is on site. You're always guaranteed a good laugh with the team and like-minded hikers. I always come away from a hike having learned something new about the area flora or forna, and a sense of achievement with a great workout. My pace is determined by "me" - there is no pressure for a particular speed. Your pace is the perfect pace. I have heaps more hikes booked with THC throughout winter in preparation for my Tassie and NZ holidays (come on, we can all have a dream ). Thanks Kate and the team....you were my best find of 2020....now I'm addicted.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hike C, Owner at The Hike Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Addictive! Love it! Thanks so much for your incredible company over the last year - cant wait for many more adventures with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

The Hike Collective is a wonderful way to enjoy a great hike stress free.

The Araluen Botanic Park-Hidden Secrets hike was a terrific beginners hike to get back into hiking again.

I've done a couple of hikes previously on my own but prefer to quietly join a guided hike as I enjoy getting behind the camera lens, with a guided hike I need not worry about getting lost.

It had some beautiful scenery on the private section of the hike that regular park visitors don't get to use. Mildly challenging on the upward hike but there's no rush to push you along. I thoroughly enjoyed this hike, Araluen is a beautiful botanical garden tucked away and well worth the visit.

I stayed a little longer after the tour, wondered around the gardens again and enjoyed lunch and coffee at the cafe.

Highly recommend this tour for beginners and even those who have more experience and just want a short hike in and around a beautiful garden.

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hike C, Owner at The Hike Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Incredible !! Thank you for joining us ans so glad to hear you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Yoga in the cave is magical and the hike extends your moment to pause and take in the beauty of nature. Lovely team of people leading the event and nice vibe within the participants.

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank loubel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hike C, Owner at The Hike Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Thank you for your review and sharing your amazing experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews