We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
PricelineUSD 94
Hotels.comUSD 91
eDreamsUSD 96
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park limited parking car park fridge basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

The place didn't have a Traditional reception desk during non Bar/Restaurant hours had to use the kiosk. When the bar is open there is staff to help with any questions. The place has no Elevator. Glad we were on the 1st floor there are 4 floors. Had Free WiFi and continental breakfast and free beer and wine for an hour at 5:30 pm. Had a small pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 61buddymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Make sure to book directly with our hotel through our website so that we can ensure you get a ground floor room. We're glad you enjoyed the free breakfast and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

The room I stayed in was a King room. The bed was comfortable, the room was exceptionally clean and whilst it wasn’t what you would term luxury, the room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. I liked the automated late check in arrangements. Very easy to manage. Check out was a matter of leaving the key in a box at reception. The hotel is very conveniently located at the top end of Murray Street. A free city bus stops right outside the hotel. There is adequate parking below the hotel (entrance off Murray St)
For being in a fairly busy location it was very quiet.
What I liked most however, and what REALLY impressed me, was to see a staff member assist an elderly couple with their bags, walk them to the bus stop and wait with them to help them onto the bus. I have never seen that happen anywhere else. This is a place who understand what customer service means.
I would most certainly stay with them again.
Sorry, forgot to take photos!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Rodgerbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

We are frequent travellers and decided to stay here for one night with our young family whilst in transit.
The hotel is incredibly old and the hallways look like a doss house.
The room size was adequate but the bathrooms are tiny and very dirty.
We were kept up all night with people partying from the level below - the walls are paper thin. Unfortunately, there is barely any staff and were unable to contact any one to help - i ended up having to confront the partiers in the middle of the night myself..
In the morning the breakfast staff were dismissive of the problem and no recompense or apology was made. We will never use this hotel again

Room tip: just don't go here
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quest53582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Thank you for letting us know of your thoughts. The manager is on call 24/7 for the room phones and is nearby to assist with any guests who are being noisy etc.; we always come and sort anything out and if necessary throw out the noisy guests but we received no phone calls so did not know of the issue. So my apologies that it wasn't dealt with but we weren't notified. Most of our guests are repeat regulars as the hotel is a quiet convenient place for them to stay when they're in Perth. My apologies again to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Good size room, excellent air conditioning. Comfy bed, hot shower, good free breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fridge, and tea making facilities, iron and board, and hairdryer all in room. .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu74Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you for your great review; we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for a short stay. Staff is great (very friendly and helpful). Location is excellent for visiting King Park, and it is about 15 minutes walk to the city. Few minor issues: noise travels easily between the rooms inside of the apartment, and the decor is a bit basic.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Bina1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews