We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Trip.com
USD 89
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Expedia.comUSD 91
PricelineUSD 94
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park limited parking car park fridge basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Spent one night after delayed evening flight from Canberra. Self service check-in worked, overflow parking worked and breakfast was fine. Good location at fringe of CBD and close to Kings Park. Clean budget accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Kambah_magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We are return customers and have been for 10 years. We love the location, very convenient for concerts, shopping, hospitals. Free city bus service at the front door. Clean spacious rooms, with very comfortable beds. The staff are very welcoming and helpful and accommodating, doing their best to meet every request.

Room tip: Landing rooms can be a little noisier.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyharris512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you Mandy for being a very loyal and lovely guest and for doing this review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The Murray Hotel may not suit everyone but I thought it was great. Lots going for it: free wifi, free parking, free CAT bus at the front door to downtown Perth; close to Subiaco and its restaurants, continental breakfast included in the tariff, which when I stayed was a very reasonable $101 a night. My room was fairly basic but large and clean. Aside from the queen bed it boasted a desk, a couple of small / side tables and three chairs. On the quirky side, not many hotels can claim to also house a gin distillery but the Murray does. And they offer free tastings of an evening. There are a couple of reasons why the hotel may not appeal to all: there is no lift and self checking-in could be unnerving for some, especially if there is a problem as there doesn't seem to be any staff around till after 5. The biggest issue though is probably the noise levels - particularly from busy Thomas St. Admittedly I did stay in room # 31, which was one of the closest rooms to the main road. And the room did come with plantation shutters on the windows and free earplugs; I've stayed in a lot of hotels and for me that was a first. Still, it is not as though the traffic noise was unbearable. It was just one negative against a lot of positives. And I would happily stay again. I didn't eat dinner at the hotel so can't comment on the evening meals. but the menu items did look very reasonably priced

Room tip: Get a room away from Thomas St end
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks for you great review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The Gin Distillery has been going for a year now and has already won 6 Australian distilling awards; glad you enjoyed the free tastings during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The location was convenient and the price quite reasonable. The hotel was a little noisy and the room was pretty basic but ok for the night we were there. Not a place I would want to stay for more than a night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtriffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your review; yes we are reasonably priced especially as we include breakfast, WiFi, parking and a free drinks hour in the price and I'm glad that you appreciated our hotel prices. We have many guests who stay for long periods and use our hotel as a "home away from home". We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

My wife and I have been regulars at the Murray Hotel for years. Its located in a great spot in West Perth that's also convenient for Subiaco dining or sporting events.

With onsite parking and well priced rooms it a no brainer in a city that is known for charging through the roof.

It has seen a lot of upgrades over the last few years but most notable is the comfy new beds. I want one for home.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 168glennw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks Glenn for your great review. We're delighted that you keep returning to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews