We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
PricelineUSD 94
Hotels.comUSD 91
eDreamsUSD 96
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park limited parking car park fridge basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Pick somewhere else! The hotel has very thin walls...probably hollow concrete blocks. You can hear every loud metal door close and slam. Plus every argument and the tvs next door.

We had the night from hell there. A drunken couple started arguing in their hotel room at 11 pm for about an hour. There was no night manager there to take care of the problem. We thought it was all over. Around 1 am the drunken woman returns and proceeds to knock, kick, and pound on the metal door. I'm sure everyone in the hotel could hear her. Finally her significant other wakes up from his drunken stupor around an hour later and lets her in. They proceed to have a screaming match until 5 am...swearing and everything. You can hear every word. The hotel doesn't bother to kick them out until 5 am. Worst hotel stay ever. Sure, it's not their fault about the fighting couple but not having a night manager to take care of the problem the first time at 11 pm is the real issue. Plus not answering the emergency manager phone line at 4 am and ignoring us was also a huge problem. We had 2 kids, 7 and 9 years old that heard every horrible swear word that spewed from their drunken mouths.

We paid for 3 nights here and only stayed 2 nights. They didn't give us a refund for the final night. Who would want to stay here after getting no sleep the night before. The free cocktail at night and the carbohydrate heavy breakfast don't make up for the horrible night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Jodie,
Thank you for your comments. We issued you with a refund at the time but because you booked through Expedia, a third party online travel agent and not directly with us, it appears they haven't processed the refund. The hotel staff are following up for you.

Those guests were horrid and were arrested by the police and thrown out. We've never had an incident like this before in the 11 years we've had the hote. The guests were part of a family group booking and as they kept falling asleep it took us ages to work out which room they were staying in; as soon as we did they were thrown out.

Please do stay again; we have 1000s of lovely hotel guests and this was a once in 11 years incident. Again we apologise for the horrid inconsiderate disruptive guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Hi,
Thé réception staff was great full and professional. Room clean .quiet location
Free bus stop in front of the entry
On the bad sides: no free wifi
I stay in queen suit room and it is not place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jean-Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Jean-Yves, We do have free WiFi! We've had free WiFi for 11 years before any other hotels in Perth started doing it. I can't imagine how you missed it! We write the code on a notice on your bed, on the desk in your room or the hotel staff would have given it to you. I'm so sorry you missed the free WiFi; I travel a lot and know how hard it is now we are reliant on it. We look forward to seeing you again so you can use the free WiFi. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This hotel deserves more than its 3 star rating for several reasons. Its location is right opposite the free cat buses. The room was clean and comfortable for several nights stay and was serviced daily. All the staff were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was delicious and guest happy hour was a fantastic addition! We will be back when in Perth.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Svetllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for your great review; we are glad you have enjoyed all the delights and offerings of The Murray Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

A good, basic hotel for short stays in Perth. There’s not a lot close by, as in shops and restaurants, but cat bus services stop right out front so you can get around that way. No lift, so drag your suitcase up the stairs. Breakfast was free and simple. As stated in the title the hotel was clean and quiet. I will stay again for my next business trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shellfar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our clean & quiet hotel next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The self check in is very quick but obviously you have no one that you can ask questions if required.
My room was large and comfortable but the shower was quite small. It's fine for an overnight stay.
The bar staff were very friendly and drinks reasonable prices.
Breakfast is held in the bar area and is continental style with a cool pancake machine!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianebS1531FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your response and we're please you liked the pancakes and our hotel. The easy self check-in operates out of reception hours and there is a phone number to call 24/7 if any assistance is required; we've found it speeds up the check-in process for guests and guests come to the free drinks hour from 5pm to 6pm to chat with staff. We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews