We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
USD 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 91
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
73
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park limited parking car park fridge basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

A good, basic hotel for short stays in Perth. There’s not a lot close by, as in shops and restaurants, but cat bus services stop right out front so you can get around that way. No lift, so drag your suitcase up the stairs. Breakfast was free and simple. As stated in the title the hotel was clean and quiet. I will stay again for my next business trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shellfar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our clean & quiet hotel next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The self check in is very quick but obviously you have no one that you can ask questions if required.
My room was large and comfortable but the shower was quite small. It's fine for an overnight stay.
The bar staff were very friendly and drinks reasonable prices.
Breakfast is held in the bar area and is continental style with a cool pancake machine!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianebS1531FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your response and we're please you liked the pancakes and our hotel. The easy self check-in operates out of reception hours and there is a phone number to call 24/7 if any assistance is required; we've found it speeds up the check-in process for guests and guests come to the free drinks hour from 5pm to 6pm to chat with staff. We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stayed twice, one overnight stay and a 2nd two night stay here for medical purposes and its locality was perfect for my requirements at King Edward Memorial Hospital. Rooms are clean and tidy and more than sufficient for my purposes. It is located on a busy street but noise did not pose an issue for me. They have a pool and bar and also provide room service along with free continental breakfast in the mornings. Staff are very friendly and very courteous. Recommended for exactly for what I was after !!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review and we're very pleased that we "ticked all the boxes" for your stays with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. At first the self check in was a bit daunting, and I hadn’t come across this before. But after that I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were Extremely clean & tidy. Bathrooms immaculate although tiny. We were able to have 5 people in each room. Fantastic location for the Australia Day fireworks. We chose this location to celebrate my daughters 13th birthday. Happy hour for a few free drinks was awesome and staf were super friendly. Will definitely consider this hotel for another stay down the track.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 714katiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your great review and we wish your daughter a lovely year. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Our family of 4 stayed at the Murray hotel for 5 nights over Xmas. It’s a small basic hotel, no fuss or frills but surprisingly pleasant with good basic facilities. You self check in and check out and that was easy enough. Rooms were spacious and clean and were cleaned daily. Internet was adequate although a bit slow at times.
Our family room had a double bed and two singles. There was a tv, kettle, coffee and tea, mini biscuits pack, fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board. Towels are also provided. No cupboards so we lived off our suitcases but hangars and a rail is provided. They had a little room one floor below where one could go to microwave any food if they wished and they also set out loads of brochures for visitors. Parking is readily available too.
The bathroom in the room was tiny and the water pressure quite low..but we didn’t mind this actually as it was spotless. There weren’t any little cute toiletries provided but a standardized shower gel dispenser and a hand soap dispenser on the walls.
Breakfast was basic, from 7-9am...pancake machine, bread, fruit, coffee machine, juice, milk, cereal. I liked the fact that they provided mugs for morning coffee.
Staff were given the day off for Xmas and I was impressed by their thoughtfulness in providing each room with a breakfast pack the evening before, consisting of a cereal pack, orange juice, milk, muesli bar and packaged fruit for each of us set out on a tray with bowls and spoons...we appreciated the personal touch... .staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful.
All in all, I would say that the Murray hotel is great for families and it possesses a simple but very practical, efficient and down to earth ambience and management. We surprisingly enjoyed our stay without the frills and fancies.. And yes, we would stay there again! Lovely!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Shobana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and we're so glad that you enjoyed your Christmas stay at our hotel. I think you've mentioned everything in your review! We wish you a very happy 2018 and look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews